We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special place”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #99 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We loved staying here - great room, well furnished, quiet. Whole house is full of history and charm. Staff very kind and helpful, especially manager Raj. We were very happy and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    95
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
64
115
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The history, architecture and furnishings of the Palace. The enormously large (Palatial) suite with murals and every imaginable facility including the marble bathroom. The portraits and photos of distinguished guests both in the private suite and the public areas. The musicians who entertained in the early morning in the courtyard. The peacock that was visible in the garden.The delicious and varied buffet breakfast. The total ambiance conveyed that of past era of a lavish lifestyle.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steeleeytle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The old-style ambience is wonderful. It's a little like stepping a couple of centuries into the past. If you want state-of-the-art technology and automated service, this is not the place for you. But if you want to relax, watch the peacocks, and laze on the lawn or by the pool with a drink served by an ultra-courteous waiter in a period livery, with a great breakfast and traditional cuisine, this is the place for you in Jaipur.

If you happen to miss breakfast because you stayed in bed too long, don't worry: they'll rustle up something for you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashi_Warrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a family trip to Jaipur and we loved the charming, historic feel of this hotel. Be forewarned that if you are wanting a large, cutting edge mega-hotel with a business center and elevators - this isn't the place for you. I would describe Naila Bagh as an upscale bed-and-breakfast with old world charm, excellent service and a unique flair. We absolutely loved our suite, which was right off the main entry (room 101) - it had ample room for 3 people. The chandeliers, furniture and portraits hanging in the room made us feel as though we had traveled back in time (in a very good way). The small, personable staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home and respond to you quickly. The nightly puppet shows and entertainment in the courtyard were great to watch - very quaint and sweet. The only reason I didn't give this hotel an "excellent" rating is for a reason that is not unexpected for a palace from the 1800s - on two nights we ran out of hot water in the shower (which was not fun on a cold January night in Jaipur). Apart from that, I loved our stay at this unique heritage property. Note that you will be disappointed if you are expecting for this to be a stay in a run-of-the-mill hotel chain. But, if you go in with an open mind and want a relaxing stay in a piece of history - this definitely fits the bill. We loved it!

Room Tip: Room 101 was an excellent suite. I would highly recommend it if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is really unique and beautiful. I think we took more photos of the hotel and our room then we did in the rest of Jaipur. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful - so much so that when we missed breakfast, they had the cook make something especially for us. Do keep in mind that this is a heritage home when booking so you'll fully appreciate the antiques and quirky features .The only issue we had was that our pre-booked taxi didn't show up at the rail station. It is definitely a place that you can brag about staying at when you get home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alilaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#97 of 380 in Jaipur
349 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#66 of 380 in Jaipur
425 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#142 of 380 in Jaipur
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#64 of 380 in Jaipur
476 reviews
2.6 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
3.0 km away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Property: Naila Bagh Palace
Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,392 - ₹ 5,107
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing