We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #115 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The old-style ambience is wonderful. It's a little like stepping a couple of centuries into the past. If you want state-of-the-art technology and automated service, this is not the place for you. But if you want to relax, watch the peacocks, and laze on the lawn or by the pool with a drink served by an ultra-courteous waiter in a period livery, with a great breakfast and traditional cuisine, this is the place for you in Jaipur.

If you happen to miss breakfast because you stayed in bed too long, don't worry: they'll rustle up something for you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashi_Warrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    93
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
62
112
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a family trip to Jaipur and we loved the charming, historic feel of this hotel. Be forewarned that if you are wanting a large, cutting edge mega-hotel with a business center and elevators - this isn't the place for you. I would describe Naila Bagh as an upscale bed-and-breakfast with old world charm, excellent service and a unique flair. We absolutely loved our suite, which was right off the main entry (room 101) - it had ample room for 3 people. The chandeliers, furniture and portraits hanging in the room made us feel as though we had traveled back in time (in a very good way). The small, personable staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home and respond to you quickly. The nightly puppet shows and entertainment in the courtyard were great to watch - very quaint and sweet. The only reason I didn't give this hotel an "excellent" rating is for a reason that is not unexpected for a palace from the 1800s - on two nights we ran out of hot water in the shower (which was not fun on a cold January night in Jaipur). Apart from that, I loved our stay at this unique heritage property. Note that you will be disappointed if you are expecting for this to be a stay in a run-of-the-mill hotel chain. But, if you go in with an open mind and want a relaxing stay in a piece of history - this definitely fits the bill. We loved it!

Room Tip: Room 101 was an excellent suite. I would highly recommend it if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is really unique and beautiful. I think we took more photos of the hotel and our room then we did in the rest of Jaipur. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful - so much so that when we missed breakfast, they had the cook make something especially for us. Do keep in mind that this is a heritage home when booking so you'll fully appreciate the antiques and quirky features .The only issue we had was that our pre-booked taxi didn't show up at the rail station. It is definitely a place that you can brag about staying at when you get home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alilaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

In the busy streets at the heart of Jaipur , a big gate welcomes you into Naila Bagh palace. A happening place as per local people. Its beautiful , authentic and very calm and quite place. The staff is courteous. The rooms are quite big and typical haveli style .Every room is different from other. The living room is royal and grand with lots of old photos. The pool is not that big but beautiful. You can see lot of peacock and other birds in the backyard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanju2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This heritage hotel has a pretty property and lots of antiques. However, it really needed maintenance in our room (many things not working properly like TV and fan) lighting was very poor - we could not read at night, paint is peeling and corners of our room were just plain dirty. Mattress was also very uncomfortable on one side. Old can be charming - dirt is not acceptable. Bath was modern but again unclean glass around shower, dirty corners and towels/slippers that were either unclean or too old. I understand that they have some new rooms which I am sure are fresher, but most guests stay in the older cheaper rooms. If the problem is with cleaning staff - train them. No excuse for poor maintenance. Food just OK but not great. Serving staff, though pleasant, speak little to no English. This would be less important if menus were translated. English titles (only) of Indian dishes is not enough help for the tourist. We did not enjoy our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a new one if you can afford it, or carefully inspect older room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adventurelady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.8 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#91 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.5 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#30 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.3 km away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#132 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#63 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
4.2 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#33 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
6.9 km away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#92 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Property: Naila Bagh Palace
Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,272 - ₹ 5,694
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing