We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel not as discribed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maharani Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maharani Palace
Ranked #237 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“hotel not as discribed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

We were in Goa for 6 weeks and decided to travel up to Jaipur for a week to see the Pink city and the palaces. We checked this hotel out on-line and noted it had a rooftop bar and swimming pool. when we got there, there was neither. If you are planning a trip to Jaipur I would recommend it at the sites are great but do not stay in the area of this hotel as the smell and sight of multiple men urinating in the streets is overpowering. We cut our stay to 3 days costing us for nights not spent in the hotel and extra air fares, but we couldn't stay any longer

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmymac1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, 12 March 2011
Dear Sir/Mam

Greetings from Maharani Palace jaipur

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in service during your stay. I have noted your feedback on our rooms and also noted your feedback on staff, please be assured that I have shared your feedback, so that we may improve our services.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time taken in responding, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Sincerely,
K.Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    50
    53
    5
    24
See reviews for
52
26
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Good Hotel to stay at a reasonable price. The location is good & the rooms are also quite big. The service offered is very good & the rooms resemble the old Maharaja & Maharani styles of Jaipur. Overall a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfanPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharanipalace, Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have made a note of your feedback and we are working on the same.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel in the bmonth of May with my clients. The rooms are very good. It is nice to see the city view from the room. I liked the Maharani Thali which I had in the restaurant. It comes with different types of Indian curry.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitingupta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharanipalace, Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have made a note of your feedback and we are working on the same.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Hotel Maharani Palace lies in the centre of the city. Its dicent outlook is the best part of it. Food service which i liked very much superb. Room cleaning service was regurarly done. Internet connection in Hotel helped me very much.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIRESH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, 12 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace jaipur


Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

basically i belong to jaipur itself .... i visited maharani palace with my just to enjoy ... i believe maharani palace hotel is very economic & service is also very good ... according to the rates . if i have much money in my pocket & i want to enjoy i would definietly like to visit maharani palace again but if i have money i would not prefer to go there bcoz lacation is not no good & service is also not so awesome ...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanju043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, 12 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace jaipur


Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

Incase of shortcoming on our part kindly excuse us and give us another chance
to serve you better.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Maharani Plaza
Hotel Maharani Plaza
#212 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 km away
RnB Select Jaipur
RnB Select Jaipur
#111 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#99 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Kohinoor
Hotel Kohinoor
#232 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.5 km away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#126 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#81 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharani Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharani Palace

Property: Hotel Maharani Palace
Address: Station Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,000 - ₹ 10,000
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharani Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maharani Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maharani Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing