We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel.”
Review of Hotel Shalimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shalimar
Ranked #184 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

it is a very good hotel. room is quite specious and clean. the staf were well behaved . the food is quite good. but the only thing u will get only veg item in the menu. there is a bar downstairs. one can go and chill out there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Prabir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just 100m walk from the Sindhi camp (Bus station). Metro station is also at the Sindhi camp entrance. Traveling is very easy from here. Parking space is not much. 5-6 vehicles can be parked at once. Usual traffic is always there. Hotel staff is very kind. Quick response. Fast room service. Delicious food. Hotel staff can arrange all travel support such as, train tickets to all over India, Taxi service etc. Wi-fi available (High speed, good quality signals). AC working well. Clean washrooms. Television facilities available.
As a foreigner I was little amazed that many of the crew was unable to speak in English/ Luckily I faced no problem because I can understand Hindi and also capable of speaking a little Hindi.
Only thing I worried about is the noise of buses. It little disturbing even during midnight.
It's a very good option to select for a local traveler. If you are a non-Hindi speaking, will face little communication issues. But still I recommend this to all travelers because of their kind service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isuru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hotel is very good clean and well maintained but hotel staff are cheaters after finalization of rate for two day they are cheated us we are staying on 28 th march 2017 12.00 am to 29 th march 10.00 pm rate finalized rs 3000 but at the main time when we are ready to check out and our flight is about to ... they are forced us to pay one day extra charged after talking with hotel owner he also denied very bad i never know that these kind of cheating. "NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL"

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalimarJaipur, Manager at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I thank you for taking out time to review us & appreciating the cleanliness & services of our hotel. However, I speak on behalf of the entire team at Shalimar when I say I felt a little disconcerted by a portion of your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
As you yourself mentioned, you checked in at 12am on 28th March (which is more like late night on 27th March); & you checked out at 10pm on 29th March.
Now as a seasoned traveler like you would know, any hotel anywhere would charge you for three nights (27th, 28th & 29th). Since our standard check out time is 12 Noon, which was intimated to you in advance at the time of check in & was also clearly mentioned in the form you had filled as well as on a prominently displayed placard at the reception, I see no reason why you chose to dispute this at a later stage. We feel really bad when a guest who has enjoyed his stay at our hotel, leaves the hotel with an un-called for bitter experience due to no fault of ours.
I hope I have cleared the air, not just for you but for everyone else reading your feedback.
I would be delighted to host you again on your subsequent visit.

Thanks & regards
Gaurav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We had stayed here a couple of years ago. Its a very nice hotel. You will see a man dressed in traditional Rajasthani dress welcoming you at the gate. The hotel is very neat & clean. Provides all basic facilities and services. Its centrally AC I think (dont remember exactly) our room had a mini fridge my friend's room had a bathtub.
Overall it was a very nice experience staying there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SOHOM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

My since thanks for taking out time to review us. You would be delighted to know that over the course of time we have made some major changes at Shalimar. All the rooms have been renovated right from scratch & the hotel now offers a really fresh heritage-style boutique experience that is truly value for money in a highly central location.

We would be thrilled to have you visit us again soon.

Regards
Gaurav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

VeryClose to Sindhi camp bus station and metro station. Cooperative guidance from Mr. Jaysingh Rathod. A hot water at early 5 o'clock is good hospitality. Nice stay.
Railway station is also nearby distance.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank chiragkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words on Tripadvisor. Our staff works on only one simple principle: "Atithi Devo Bhavah" which means "Guest is God". We make sure that every guest at Shalimar feels that we lived upto their expectations.

Our team felt delighted to serve you & look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel White Lily
Hotel White Lily
#168 of 393 in Jaipur
94 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#181 of 393 in Jaipur
95 reviews
6 km away
OYO 364 Hotel Dev Villas
OYO 364 Hotel Dev Villas
#205 of 393 in Jaipur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Jaisingh Palace
Hotel Jaisingh Palace
#152 of 393 in Jaipur
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
3.9 km away
RnB Dodas Palace
RnB Dodas Palace
#73 of 393 in Jaipur
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shalimar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shalimar

Address: Vanasthali Marg, | Opp. Sindhi Camp Bus Stand, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 1,410 - ₹ 3,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shalimar 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shalimar is a 44 room, centrally located property, offering 3 star facilities. Located at a walkable distance from the Central Bus Terminal (Sindhi Camp) and 1 Km from the Jaipur Central Railway Station. All major sightseeing places and shopping markets are within 2-3 km radius of the hotel. All rooms are air-conditioned and well appointed with running Hot Water in attached bathrooms, DTH Television, King Size Beds etc. The hotel also has a Bar Lounge, Restaurant, Banquet Hall, Conference Room and 24 Hrs Room Service.The location is easily accessible and well connected with easy transport options available 24X7. Its a complete value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Yatra, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shalimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shalimar Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing