We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
30
39
18
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
18
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sindhi camp ac working metro station room service nice stay hotel staff nice hotel free wifi neet signal midnight india
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Everything in the hostel is fine except the parking lot. Awesome food quality. Good Room service. Nice people. I hated the TV though. No signal most of the time. Except that everything was good. Overally a good one.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 114AR0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the rooms are ok.... could be better!

the furniture and all are also average.
the t.v was not working properly.
the food was fyn.... unlimited icecream provision... :)
near to Jaipur station... i guess... that was an advantage.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 113ar0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

it was not so good not so bad.. we stayed for 2 days. we didnt face any problem but there is one problem. noise from roadside coming disturbing us. it was not so good experience to remember. but the food was good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sonu1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Vary bad experience it's horrible if you spend 3000 rupees I request you plz don't stay in this hotel I plan to stay for 4 days but I stay only 1 day in this hotel smelly rooms furniture is old it's very very different as per posted pictures.I don't know how trip advisor say it's good hotel

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank AsifI240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Sir,
Please do not use this forum to misrepresent facts.
There is no need to miscredit the hotel because of the following reasons:

1) You have mentioned a false price: You were charged a far lesser price than Rs. 3000. Please do not mislead fellow travelers. We have the proof of our email interaction & your bill invoice.
Even from that lower price, Rs. 500 was for the Airport pickup which you had requested for and asked to be added to your room tariff. This was done on “your” request. So once you take this money out of the tariff alongwith the taxes, you will realize how much you paid for the room.

2) Coming to the room: In our email interaction, we had given you all room details and requested you to check our website & room pictures before finalizing your choice. I assume you had done that and then decided on the room category as communicated to us. We offered you the exact room that you booked, exact size, exact furniture, exact amenities. The Club rooms have absolutely brand new furniture & fittings and are well ventilated.

3) Unfair comparison: This is where you start comparing us with the Lemontree Premiere Hotel [A 4 star brand having tariff range from 3500 upwards (without airport pickup) & Rs 4500 upwards (with airport pickup)]. If you wanted a 4 star experience, please choose a 4 star hotel & pay for 4 star prices. We are a value for money, boutique hotel. We never advertise ourselves on the lines of a 4 star hotel. We offer a very warm & personal environment for all guests & that is what sets us apart from other run of the mill hotels in Jaipur.

4) Blaming TripAdvisor: The reviews on Tripadvisor are not published on the behest of Tripadvisor or the hotel. These are feedbacks from actual guests who have stayed at our property. As you can see, more than 85% of our reviews are positive. Considering the fact that the number of satisfied guests writing a review is much smaller than otherwise, more than 85% positive feedback means a lot to our team! We won’t stop there ofcourse. The aim is 100% satisfaction!

Further, during all this, we never forced you to stay & pay. You were always free & at your own will. Your booking was on “pay at hotel” basis, as a special case. I fail to understand your need to shame us when you cannot even understand what you paid for & how much you paid.
I would like to re-iterate to all our future guests that we have never, & we will never put out any false pictures or facts about our hotel. We have different room categories & we request you to check the pictures category wise before selecting your room. To avoid any confusion, we are willing to answer any number of queries you may have, at all times. Shalimar is a family run hotel & we believe in the ages-old Indian saying “Guest is God”. I am sorry your experience was not nice but please do not blame the hotel for your unfair expectations.

Regards
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the club room they were very spacious,rest room were clean.Also the staff was very helpful.Mr.Gaurav gave us all the help that he could offer in terms of arranging for car/taxi, food for baby...thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gkkhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Your kind words of appreciation are very encouraging for our staff & myself. Thank you for taking out the time to write this feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you come back to Jaipur.

Warm regards
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews