We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average place!!!”
Review of Hotel Shalimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Shalimar
Ranked #158 of 414 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the hotel was overall good!! good rooms !!! the service was good enough !! food was adjustable but the location was a bit poor !!!!!! not a good view from the window!!!!can be improved in lot many ways!!

Room Tip: choose the first floor!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 114ar0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

23 - 27 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Everything in the hostel is fine except the parking lot. Awesome food quality. Good Room service. Nice people. I hated the TV though. No signal most of the time. Except that everything was good. Overally a good one.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 114AR0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the rooms are ok.... could be better!

the furniture and all are also average.
the t.v was not working properly.
the food was fyn.... unlimited icecream provision... :)
near to Jaipur station... i guess... that was an advantage.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 113ar0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

it was not so good not so bad.. we stayed for 2 days. we didnt face any problem but there is one problem. noise from roadside coming disturbing us. it was not so good experience to remember. but the food was good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sonu1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Vary bad experience it's horrible if you spend 3000 rupees I request you plz don't stay in this hotel I plan to stay for 4 days but I stay only 1 day in this hotel smelly rooms furniture is old it's very very different as per posted pictures.I don't know how trip advisor say it's good hotel

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank Asif I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Sir,
Please do not use this forum to misrepresent facts.
There is no need to miscredit the hotel because of the following reasons:

1) You have mentioned a false price: You were charged a far lesser price than Rs. 3000. Please do not mislead fellow travelers. We have the proof of our email interaction & your bill invoice.
Even from that lower price, Rs. 500 was for the Airport pickup which you had requested for and asked to be added to your room tariff. This was done on “your” request. So once you take this money out of the tariff alongwith the taxes, you will realize how much you paid for the room.

2) Coming to the room: In our email interaction, we had given you all room details and requested you to check our website & room pictures before finalizing your choice. I assume you had done that and then decided on the room category as communicated to us. We offered you the exact room that you booked, exact size, exact furniture, exact amenities. The Club rooms have absolutely brand new furniture & fittings and are well ventilated.

3) Unfair comparison: This is where you start comparing us with the Lemontree Premiere Hotel [A 4 star brand having tariff range from 3500 upwards (without airport pickup) & Rs 4500 upwards (with airport pickup)]. If you wanted a 4 star experience, please choose a 4 star hotel & pay for 4 star prices. We are a value for money, boutique hotel. We never advertise ourselves on the lines of a 4 star hotel. We offer a very warm & personal environment for all guests & that is what sets us apart from other run of the mill hotels in Jaipur.

4) Blaming TripAdvisor: The reviews on Tripadvisor are not published on the behest of Tripadvisor or the hotel. These are feedbacks from actual guests who have stayed at our property. As you can see, more than 85% of our reviews are positive. Considering the fact that the number of satisfied guests writing a review is much smaller than otherwise, more than 85% positive feedback means a lot to our team! We won’t stop there ofcourse. The aim is 100% satisfaction!

Further, during all this, we never forced you to stay & pay. You were always free & at your own will. Your booking was on “pay at hotel” basis, as a special case. I fail to understand your need to shame us when you cannot even understand what you paid for & how much you paid.
I would like to re-iterate to all our future guests that we have never, & we will never put out any false pictures or facts about our hotel. We have different room categories & we request you to check the pictures category wise before selecting your room. To avoid any confusion, we are willing to answer any number of queries you may have, at all times. Shalimar is a family run hotel & we believe in the ages-old Indian saying “Guest is God”. I am sorry your experience was not nice but please do not blame the hotel for your unfair expectations.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Paul Avenue
Hotel Paul Avenue
#376 of 414 in Jaipur
7 reviews
5 km away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#114 of 414 in Jaipur
128 reviews
1.9 km away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#143 of 414 in Jaipur
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#133 of 414 in Jaipur
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#81 of 414 in Jaipur
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Jaisingh Palace
Hotel Jaisingh Palace
#161 of 414 in Jaipur
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shalimar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shalimar

Address: Vanasthali Marg, | Opp. Sindhi Camp Bus Stand, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 414 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 1,364 - ₹ 2,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shalimar 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shalimar is a 44 room, centrally located property, offering 3 star facilities. Located at a walkable distance from the Central Bus Terminal (Sindhi Camp) and 1 Km from the Jaipur Central Railway Station. All major sightseeing places and shopping markets are within 2-3 km radius of the hotel. All rooms are air-conditioned and well appointed with running Hot Water in attached bathrooms, DTH Television, King Size Beds etc. The hotel also has a Bar Lounge, Restaurant, Banquet Hall, Conference Room and 24 Hrs Room Service.The location is easily accessible and well connected with easy transport options available 24X7. Its a complete value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTripIntl, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shalimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shalimar Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing