We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap and decent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kohinoor

Hotel Kohinoor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #218 of 368 Hotels in Jaipur
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is the third time my friend has stayed in this hotel. Its my first time. I am in room no. 103. The lighting is dim. The towels are not very clean and fresh. You might want to carry your own towel. The toilet seat is cleaned and sealed for your first use. Its spacious and clean. Soap and shower cap is provided. Ventillation is fine.
You can run the AC 24 hours. Keeps the room very cool. I find the lighting to be quite dim. The bed has a 3 inch mattress. You can feel the bed surface if you sit on your knees on the bed. But fine when you sleep. The white bed sheets dont look very clean and fresh, but managable. The quilt is also quite old, tattered and dirty looking.

I booked this because i need to have clean toilets. Rest everything can be managed. I got this room for Rs 800 per night through CLeartrip.com. Other wise the price is around Rs 1500. Breakfast is included in this. The restaurant is again decent. I would not suggest eating there. Rather walk down to Hotel Arya Niwas which has awesome thali. Its almost home cooked food. ANd very gentle on the stomach. Do not eat at Thali Wala restaurant. Hope less food.

If you are a tourist, you will be come to the hotel only for sleeping. So its fine for that. If you are a honeymoon couple or would like to relax in the room, then its not recommended for you. Go for a better hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MukeshKumar0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
7
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very poor room, expecting so much more from earlier reviews! Very noisy, especially when the generator kicked in, and also loads of kids running around making a lot of noise. Food average at best, location good. Would not return....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kauto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in Kohinoor hotel in Jaipur for 4 days on my visit to jaipur . I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed ih this hotel for two days and felt that this was an OK property. The staff were responsive and food was also ok. Two points I did not enjoy about this place. One was that fact that on both days, there were large groups (50-60) young kids that occupied the other rooms and they gave us a hard time till late evening. The other point was that the drainage in the Bathroom was aweful and the bathroom will stay wet the whole time.

Overall, if you choose the right room, its an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dream_Traveller_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnala punjab
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I travelled with Jasmine,overall stay was very nice.Staff is co-oprative but room service needs improvement.Hotel location is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarjit9353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 km away
RnB Select Jaipur
RnB Select Jaipur
#113 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#157 of 368 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel New Center Point
Hotel New Center Point
#176 of 368 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#8 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
0.3 km away
Raghav Palace Hotel
Raghav Palace Hotel
#219 of 368 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor

Property: Hotel Kohinoor
Address: 18 Vanasthali Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 368 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,228 - ₹ 10,851
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kohinoor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, OYO Rooms, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kohinoor Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing