We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kohinoor hotel Jaipur awesome”

OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #264 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in Kohinoor hotel in Jaipur for 4 days on my visit to jaipur . I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed ih this hotel for two days and felt that this was an OK property. The staff were responsive and food was also ok. Two points I did not enjoy about this place. One was that fact that on both days, there were large groups (50-60) young kids that occupied the other rooms and they gave us a hard time till late evening. The other point was that the drainage in the Bathroom was aweful and the bathroom will stay wet the whole time.

Overall, if you choose the right room, its an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream_Traveller_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I travelled with Jasmine,overall stay was very nice.Staff is co-oprative but room service needs improvement.Hotel location is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarjit9353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hotel Kohinoor is an absolutely no nonsense unpretentious budget city hotel with some good features (which I felt) were real hard to come by in Rajasthan

PROS
1) VFM - moderately priced
2) Location - near the railway station
3) Services - though basic were adequate, lift is there (believe me in RJ even some good hotels don't have lift), good enough transport help desk , Food quality was ok, Room service was prompt and good
4) Attentive and helpful staff

CONS
1) Room size - on the smaller side
2) quality of rooms - nothing much to write about
3) TV and cable quality both suck big time
4) Location - though it's a plus being near the railway station, there is absolutely no view
but then this is a regular urban city hotel and I guess everything can't be expected

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the street if you have a touch of claustrophobia as I said, rooms are rather sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was quite a good value of money. The hotel is located centrally and this is very easy to get to any place in jaipur and plan your trip forward. Rooms are in good shape, clean and spacious. The other amenities are also good. Hotel staffs are good and they can guide you in planning your trips in and around Jaipur. They have good luggage store where you can keep your luggage after you check out and get back those later. Breakfast was really good. Overall a good memory. I will recommend this for those who looks for good value of money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_avid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5 km away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#99 of 412 in Jaipur
125 reviews
6 km away
OYO 364 Hotel Dev Villas
OYO 364 Hotel Dev Villas
#213 of 412 in Jaipur
29 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#105 of 412 in Jaipur
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#176 of 412 in Jaipur
98 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#133 of 412 in Jaipur
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor

Address: Plot No-18, Sindhi Camp, Vansthali Marg, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Hotel Kohinoor)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 843 - ₹ 1,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing