We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not al that it seemed at first sight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Ranked #86 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Not al that it seemed at first sight”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We visited Jaipur on the 4th leg of our tour of India and our first impression of the Royal Orchid was excellent. We received a warm welcome in the modern, airy reception area, check in was efficient and our bags were brought to our compact but bright and sparkly room very quickly. Again the first impression of the room was very favourable but, unfortunately, that quickly changed. Basically the room was designed to look nice but it was sadly impractical in several ways. In the bathroom area there was one sliding door that either closed the toilet or the wardrobe ie they couldn't be open or closed at the same time. The wardrobe space was totally inadequate for two travellers with large suitcases and there was no storage space in the room itself. The shower enclosure was not water tight and the lighting was poor for shaving. Fortunately the bed was comfortable.

There are 2 restaurant options - a relatively expensive Indian fine dining one and another serving both a la carte and buffet meals which is where we ate both nights. We took the buffet which was pleasant but not exceptional; breakfast was also in this restaurant and consisted of an extensive buffet which we enjoyed. There is also a swimming pool on the roof which again looks good at first sight but is spoiled by the number of pigeons drinking water from the edge - pigeon deterrents are badly needed.

This hotel has apparently only been open for 5 months in a new business park on the outskirts of Jaipur; there is already a Marriott there with other hotels opening soon after which I suspect the Royal Orchid will struggle.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur and for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. The concerns highlighted by you are grave and our management team has looked into the matter. At Royal Orchid Central, we value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such remote incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    307
    129
    44
    22
See reviews for
258
202
53
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

On a recent buisness trip for two days I decided to stay in a different hotel from my usual one in Bani Park, Jaipur. The Royal Orchid Central looked inviting for all the right reasons. Good reviews, great location decent prices so decided to take the plunge. It is an just average business hotel ideally located for buisness visitors to Jaipur. Although did see a lot of foreign travellers staying. The rooms are neat, bathrooms average and room decor is minimal. Curtains are poorly designed and with all sun facing rooms an afternoon nap is virtually impossible.The hotel surprisingly does not give a iron with board in the room and it took two phone calls just to get it.The iron and board looked as if it was being shared by the staff with the guests.The food and the service was the only highlight of the two day trip. To top it all the recpetion guy ensured a tip by intentionally/un intentionally not returning the change while checking out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baiju_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur and for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. The concerns highlighted by you are grave and our management team has looked into the matter. At Royal Orchid Central, we value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such remote incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noida
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was my second experience with the hotel and with the passage of time, I have noticed more improved services especially keeping in view where sustainability of present status is quiet tough. I have enjoyed my staying, food, hospitality and services like homely atmosphere. The things, which have made this hotel favourable for me is the generous attitude and caring nature of the all the staff members of hotel.

Room Tip: not to be much worried for this aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is going to be a regular for me in my new role, and I will be very happy to return.

The rooms are a little dated compared to more modern hotels, but this is more than made up for
by the fantastic staff and the two restaurants.

Pinxx, the buffet restaurant is not only great food but also service.We enjoyed our holi along
with good spread of Chef Choice Snacks , simply love it. Even in Breakfast Buffet there was lots of continental breakfast preparations with nutritious food value, Thanks to all Chef Team.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

i have enjoyed my stay at the hotel. my room was 806 with flor to cieling window with a nice city view. room is very modern with all amenities, very good bathroom , safe and a quiet ac. in short very pleased! i had breakfast and dinner at the hotel , and the food was pretty good. my rate was 80$ incl breakfast, good value for the money. there is a bus #5 outside the hotel that goes to the red fort only 10 ruppes very cheap and a modern bus it took 25 min. recommended by the doorman , excellent recommendation.
i give a strong recommendation for this hotel for any one going to jaipur.

Room Tip: hi floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.9 km away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.2 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#28 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
6.4 km away
Regenta Central, Jaipur
Regenta Central, Jaipur
#55 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.9 km away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#118 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Property: Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Address: A/26 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,855 - ₹ 4,282
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing