We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SMS Hotel Jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taj SMS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj SMS Hotel
Ranked #16 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SMS Hotel Jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

It is hidden treasure. Excellent property nestled in expansive lawns. One of the quietest hotels that I have stayed in. Rooms are large and pleasant. Bathrroms spacious and clean. The only thing that one misses is the lack of a couple of restaurants. The hotel has only 1 restaurant with somewhat limited choices of food. Absence of tandoori preparations is conspicuous.

Room Tip: Ask for pool / lawns facing rooms for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamalrustagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    97
    29
    15
    2
See reviews for
105
68
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is situated quite a way from the action in Jaipur, so for me its not really a tourist hotel. The best thing about it is that it's situated next to the Rambagh Palace and is part of the Taj group, although when I asked if they could get a brink at the Palace, since the SMS doesn't have a bar, I was told it was full. The rooms are large and clean; the staff average. It's probably good if you are in Jaipur on business, but not for a holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

stayed twice; excellent attitude of staff, good clean big rooms

a little limited in-room dining menu

nice clean exterior environment with a small pool

stay for an undisturbed good time away for the din of city

Room Tip: try to opt for the pool facing rooms, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parimalpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed one night at the SMS hotel and had a really pleasant and comfortable stay. It's quiet and unassuming, especially compared to the luxurious Rambagh Palace hotel next door. The staff were friendly, room was clean (although the carpet could do with a bit of a scrub), the food at the restaurant was also good. The breakfast was simple and tasty. We had a room facing the lawn which was also very nice. Very good value for money!! I would come back here. I wish I had stayed here instead of moving the next day to Hari mahal!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamnMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We went to Jaipur in May 2011 with Family and stayed at SMS Hotel, which is a Taj Group Property. It was a best deal we got and the facilities were amazing. We stayed for 3 Nights and 4 days.
Overall it was a nice experience. We'll definitely come back and stay in SMS for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehakhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
3.1 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.3 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
3.2 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
30.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ramgarh Lodge Jaipur
2.8 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj SMS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj SMS Hotel

Property: Taj SMS Hotel
Address: Sawai Ram Singh Road | Opposite Reserve Bank of India, Jaipur 302005, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#30 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#30 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,174 - ₹ 14,255
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj SMS Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Taj SMS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing