We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a beautiful place with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Generals Retreat
Ranked #66 of 510 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2011

There were six of us sharing 3 rooms. We felt very much at home. It reminded me of a bed and breakfast place. Very reasonably prices and they went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable. The food was very good and we had hot water, which was pretty scarce during our trip. I would recommend this place to everyone. It is not a fancy hotel but you feel like you are staying in someone's home who is very happy you are there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for The Generals Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

This is my fifth stay at General's Retreat. And Bist Uncle/Ketaki/Bhupendra make me feel like I am staying with family. Always ready to lend a hand, help you with anything -- the stay here always feels special and comfortable. We spent this new year with them and they organised a super bonfire, and a special dinner for all of us! The food is amazing, the boys who serve absolutely pleasant and the chai/pakoras/mutton curry is to die for!
The bathrooms/beds/linen are extremely clean, tastely and beautifully done. All in all, this is one place I would reccomend easily to one and all!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhi_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at the retreat on a recommendation of a family friend. The inn is truly like home and the staff are well trained. The owners make you feel welcome and not for a moment do you feel like you are away from home.

The rooms are clean and the food is simple yet amazing. The upkeep and daily maintenance is rigorous.

Our 3 year old twins ran amuck in the garden and dare I say destroyed the plants and Mr. Bisht behaved like a benevolent grandfather.

By the time we left we felt like we were leaving our home in Jaipur....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreeteshMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the General's retreat. The rooms are very cosy and nicely decorated. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuel700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This place would have to be in the 60's. The rooms are large as well as the bathrooms, The beds are hard and the poor small air conditioner would be working overtime in this heat of 43%. People where very pleasant , it is in the centre of Jaipur. After our experience in Agra and being very tired we felt this was not the place for us. In all fairness if we where 10 - 20 years younger we would stay, it has a world of its own. We finished at the Ramanda Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
0.7 km away
Barwara Kothi
Barwara Kothi
#18 of 510 in Jaipur
291 reviews
0.3 km away
Pratap Bhawan
Pratap Bhawan
#10 of 510 in Jaipur
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
7.5 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,436 reviews
1.2 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Generals Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Generals Retreat

Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Chomu House, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 510 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,209 - ₹ 60,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Generals Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Generals Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Generals Retreat Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing