We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Explorer's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Explorer's Nest
Ranked #50 of 469 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been in the Explorer's nest two nights and we really recommend it. The owner is a gentleman, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. It is walking distance from the Pink City in a safe area and it is also very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGDG297672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We sincerely thank you for your kind appreciation of our place. We also need to thank you for staying with because you both are such fine people and its a pleasure to interact with you. We wish you all the best in your travels and hope to see you again some day again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    37
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
49
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed for two nights at Explorer's Nest, and found it a wonderful base from which to explore the stunning city of Jaipur. Arvind arranged for someone to pick us up from the bus station, which worked out perfectly, and we had a warm welcome when arriving at Arvind's home. One of us had the single room on the roof with great views over the city. The rooms were clean and good value for proximity to the centre. We ate at the Explorer's Nest one evening - absolutely delicious home cooked food, and plenty of it! Based in a residential street, this home stay was a nice alternative to guesthouses.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
You make us very happy with your lovely comments about our place. Thank you a lot!. We are so glad you like our roof top , our proximity to the old and the new city and the cleanliness of our place. Special thanks for your kind apreciation of our dinner. We surely want to see you all again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Arvind made us immediatly very at ease.
The place is really quiet and clean and in the same time closed to the main places. We were there at the end of our trip, and it was a real pleasure to sleep quietly without noises !!!!!
The staff is nice and friendly. We look forward to go back there

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about our place. Its made our day! Infact it was our fortune that we got a chance to be host to you both wonderful people. The lady whom you gave that gift remembers you fondly and shows that gift proudly to the complete neighbourhood. We wish you both a very happy life in your beautiful location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We were very fortunate to stay at this pleasant home stay in Jaipur, although we weren't very lucky in our time in there as we both, me and my wife, got a really bad bug from eating in a nearby restaurant in our second day. Luckily enough we had Arvind to take care of us like a father, he was more worried about us than ourselves. He called the best doctor in town and we were looked after very well. We had to stay longer in Jaipur to recover, and I doubt it that would have any other place in India that we would be treated and cared like we were. We ended up spending good time and long conversations with Arvind and Shoma, and that made our trip to Jaipur worth it.
Don't think twice! Good location, great service and the best home stay experience you will have in India.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 434Rafa_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Honestly speaking, we are so touched by your kind appreciation. Frankly speaking what we did was our duty as your host. I think any one else would have done the same. Your appreciation shows how big a heart you both have. We wish you both all the best in life and your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is Arvind and Shoma's home, and it feels like it! A beautiful quiet place, great location close to the pink city. Breakfast is at the family breakfast table, the rooms are lovely and Arvind and Shoma are very friendly and helpful. It is like living in a nice home, a very good atmosphere. Jaipur is pretty intense, this is a lovely quiet place to be close to the action, but also to get away from it! The rooftop room was a little small for me, but the other rooms are spacious, clean, lots of air and light and very pretty.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ran7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our house , its atmosphere, location and the rooms. We are so happy that you stayed with us. You are so friendly and lively. It made everyone so happy here. We wish you the best in your travels and hope to see you here again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
532.1 km away
Atithi Guest House
Atithi Guest House
#47 of 373 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#87 of 373 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 km away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#129 of 373 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#51 of 373 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 373 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer's Nest

Property: Explorer's Nest
Address: 3 Purohit Ji Ka Bagh Gopinath Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 850 - ₹ 1,250
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are running a small bed and breakfast traveler's hostel of 5 rooms for the travelers visiting Jaipur. Our Aim is to provide personalized and homey feel to our services. It is a bed and breakfast set up with the comforts and warmth of a family home, where we sit together, eat, drink and share our travel experiences, discuss the next days program and places to see, laugh and sing and create our bonds for life. We are very centrally located, just between the old Pink City and the main MI Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Explorer's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorer's Nest Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing