We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
372
75
37
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
75
37
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace real palace royal feeling royal touch special thanks welcome drink beautiful hotel jaipur city luxury hotel personal attention pool side f b service staff hotel management main city excellent hospitality excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had a great stay at Shiv Vilas Palace resort. Is is very close to Jaipur so you can visit the Pink City and relax afterwards in this luxurious environment; a true palace. It absolutely deserves its 5 stars. The service is perfect and the friendly staff members make you feel at home from the first moment on. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable, the pool is very nice with nice corners and tables to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. There are several restaurants and the food (both Western and Indian) is very good. The styling of the hotel is elegant and beautiful. Also good for business meetings but we were on a holiday which we enjoyed it a lot. Will be back!

Room Tip: Some rooms are connected to balconies that have a view on the pool and the surrounding landscape. We loved it to sit there at night.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Carina,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.
Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We have spent 3 nights in Shiv Vilas from Oct 22nd to Oct 25th, 2015. The kind of hospitality and the treatment that has been showered on us was truly remarkable.

Every person greets you with a great natural smile that reflects the true essence of “Rajasthani Culture”. This quintessential feeling is so classically imbibed in every staff that you truly feel flattered.
The lavishness of the property and architectural surroundings was magnified by the palatial treatment and hospitality of the entire staff. I would like to specially mention Mr. Joydeep, who was personally involved by taking care of every small query of ours to provide the ultimate comfort level. Whatever we asked, he has arranged within minutes alongwith his sheer opulent smile. A very big THANKS to him. Alongwith Mr. Joydeep, I would also like to mention Mr. Ankur at reception, who has gone out of his way to make a special dinner arrangement for us beside the pool.

The affluent behavior of Mr. Joydeep combined with the other small things which have created staying in Shiv Vilas, a SUMPTUOUS EXPERIENCE - whether it is the Breakfast, or the Spa or the pool surroundings, everything was magnificent and provided a sheer aura of excellence. Don’t miss the pool area and central lobby which has been crafted like an hour glass figure of opulence. Though we have stayed in Elegant rooms but suites are extremely breathtaking and have been soaked in the utmost luxury.
That majestic moment, when you enter this palace cum hotel, Shiv Vilas truly reflects the indispensable aura of Jaipur City and its traditional royal architecture. Pls don’t miss the luxurious setting of “Dinner by the Pool” – where traditional live music meets the lavishly decorated dinner table beside the subtle and splendid pool. This dining experience will fix this moment in your memories to cherish for your entire lifetime.

It was truly a splendid luxurious experience with the most sublime behavior of every person around.

Will definitely come to stay again and to meet Mr. Joydeep :)

Best wishes to entire Shiv Vilas team.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mudit_group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Mr Mudit,

Absolutely delighted to have received your wonderful feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. The reviews like yours are the best motivation we can use.
We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure Mr Joydeep and Mr Ankur will be thrilled to see your review.
Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

It was a nice experience being here. Its a beautiful palace cum hotel. Everything is excellent from food to all kind of amenities. The architecture here gives you the experience of a king's palace. In short Royal feel !!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pranavbabiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Sir,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.
Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel in April . We were attending family friend's wedding
Rooms were very nice. Each room had its own royal touch. there were lots of luxurious toiletries in the bath, which was a very good touch.
Food was nice at the beginning but then it got very monotonous and all the dishes seemed to be having same taste.
Reception/Foyer area was very nice and nicely decorated.
Staff were very polite and courteous.
Hotel grounds were nice and kept tidy.
Overall a good stay, but could have been better.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank jags62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Ma'm,

We are delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel Exteriors, Rooms, Bathrooms, Staff and Amenities etc...But you have raised a concern about the menu and taste.

We at Shiv Vilas, sincerely believe that it is only by accepting and working on constructive feedback from our guests that we can achieve the highest levels of service that we aspire towards. I have studied your feedback in detail and have discussed the same in detail with our concerned teams. We all truly value our guests’ experience and regret that your stay in this instance (Food ) was less than Exemplary.

I would request you to kindly consider this incident as a one off case and not a reflection of the usual standards that we at Shiv Vilas follow or aspire to deliver to our most valued guests.

Our team and I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. We would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Shiv Vilas.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

It is an amazing property with beautifully maintained and sophistically designed interiors. A very warm welcome and a very pleasant stay is what we got here. The staff is too sweet and very cooperative. Overall it was an amazing experience of both lavishness and luxury with ultra comfortable feeling..

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neha330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Neha,

Absolutely delighted to have received your wonderful feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. The reviews like yours are the best motivation we can use.
We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.
Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews