We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Agoda.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Priceline$182
Hotels.com$192
Hurb$196
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
610
104
51
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
104
51
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal experience royal wedding destination wedding special thanks gm mr beautiful palace swimming pool amazing property the entire staff an amazing experience courteous staff excellent hospitality his team f b delicious food memorable stay special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I just checked in on 25 sep2015
My first impression room is very small.
Its not comfortable for family with children at all.
Room size should be bigger for comfortable stay.
And hotel is looking big but I don't know why they keep room small.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 78sanjayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at Shiv Vilas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to see your feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that you liked the exteriors and ambience of our hotel.
I have taken note of the concerns you have made and I am so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations. Believe us that it is rarest occasion that we fall short of guest expectation. Your feedback is much appreciated and it is being taken seriously and put to good use in our Endeavour to provide the highest standards of care and service to our guests.

Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Lovely palace like hotel spread over vast green lands. The rooms are nothing short of royal villas.

Loved the space. Moreover I was upgraded to the Paras Mahal suite and had a ball of a time. Its a must to stay in this room.

The swimming pool area is also amazing and commands great views.

Only thing I feel that can be improved is in-room lighting and air conditioning in lobby. I found room lighting insufficient if one plans to read a book or for finding tiny missing items

Also it will be great if the management can organize some local folklores/live performances on weekends.

Overall a great property to relax and unwind! Must stay if you wish to stay away from hustle bustle of city and want to enjoy super luxury.

Stayed September 2015

Room tip: Hotel staff very willing to make special arrangements, contact them a day before visit.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at Shiv Vilas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Mr. Arpit ,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review. We also welcome your suggestion you made for the areas where we can improvise. These type of feedback are always welcome. Your suggestion has been forwarded to the management and appropriate action will be taken to fix it.
Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We went to shiv vilas on 14 th aug fr a night outing... Its a beautiful place wth excellent paintings to watch... Staff n service is excellent n rooms r too good... Pool n sona steam... Every thing perfect... Spa is there but it was pre booked... Main thing if u r staying only then u can enter in hotel... So privacy in total A ++

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fantios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at Shiv Vilas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Sir,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.
Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Shiv villas is not just a hotel.....its a luxurious resort in the outskirts of Jaipur.I have no words to describe it as each and every thing in the resort from food to rooms were great.my special thank to Mr. Joydeep,Mr. Shersingh,Mr. Khan and there whole team to make our stay so memorable. I along with my whole family thank them for a lovely weekend.
Will surely recommend this hotel to friends just for luxurious stay and pampering from the entire staff.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nitika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at Shiv Vilas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Ma'm,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & I am sure Mr Joydeep, Mr. Sher Singh, Mr Zibran Khan and entire hotel staff will be thrilled to see your review.
Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Shiv Vilas very soon, and please continue writing to us.
Thank you very much for taking your time & sharing your review.

Thanks and Regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Everything was too good. We felt like king n queen..
Staff is very cooperative and the whole property is beyond imagination.
We stayed in kanchan mahal and that was really awesome...
Lovely place lovely staff and lovely stay....
Special thanks to mr. Joydeep n his team...

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank versha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShivVilas2006, Guest Relations Manager at Shiv Vilas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Sir,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & I am sure Mr Joydeep, his team and entire hotel staff will be thrilled to see your review.
Thank you very much for taking your time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Shiv Vilas on your next trip.

Thanks and Regards,

Ravi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews