We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel good @t shivvilas palce Jaipur” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shiv Vilas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Shiv Vilas
Ranked #61 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“feel good @t shivvilas palce Jaipur”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Each n every services were good, nice environment set up. good hospitality.
Best luck carry on......

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RavirajKJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh S, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Shiv Vilas Palace Jaipur !!!


Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Shiv vilas Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards;
Mahesh Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Shiv Vilas Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    51
    24
    7
    15
See reviews for
99
66
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Words cannot really do justice to our unforgettable experience at the lovely Shiv Vilas in Jaipur. There are not enough 'stars' in the rating system - we've stayed in many 5-stars but have never been treated with such genuine warmth and hospitality - right from the moment of our arrival. Friendly, personal attention from both management and regular staff made us feel right at home - and this in accommodations that are nothing short of palatial. Shiv Vilas was the absolute highlight of our northern India sightseeing tour. This hotel is in itself a destination worth visiting and savouring - easily the best lodgings not only in Jaipur but in all of India!! GO TO SHIV VILAS and bring the friends and family you want to impress the most!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

From the time we arrived to when we left we had the best time ever. The staff were excellent, courtous and attentive. The hotel, more a palace, was beautiful. The attention to detail was unbeliveable. We enjoyed the food and there was live music and dance to get us into the spirit of Rajastan. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the palace after a long day of sight seeing. We highly recommend the Palace and don't be put off thats its out side the city since its only a 15min drive. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajsamand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hotel was very nice.
Property is excellent Condition.
Ambience of a Royal Palace.
Staff was very nice.
food is very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbmRajsamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The is probably the most luxurious and most beautiful hotel in Rajasthan. Imagine yourself sleeping in a authentic Indian palace. We know for sure that the other hotels in Jaipur couldn't match the beauty of this hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights and we had the grandest 2 nights ever! We were treated like a King and a Queen! Upon our arrival we were greeted with garlands and a choice of any drinks, champagne, wine, juice, coffee or tea by the hotel staff . Mr. Sebom, the hotel's Guest Relations Manager took us to a personal guided tour of the whole property. We even get the chance to witness for the first time an authentic Indian wedding banquet. This hotel is NOT JUST a hotel it's a real palace! Although the property is a little bit far from the city proper but because we book our tour with a car provided, we didn't have a hard time going to the city and coming back even at night.

We even got a big surprise from the hotel staff on our 2nd night at the hotel, when they delivered to us a mouthwatering complimentary Wedding Anniversary Chocolate Cake! This is truly personal service with a heart.

The pros (service, ambiance and experience) would definitely drown the cons (distance from the city) once you get to stay in this luxurious hotel. WE ARE DEFINITELY COMING BACK TOGETHER WITH OUR FAMILIES. An experience that NOBODY SHOULD MISS. Shiv Vilas: DEFINITELY THE BEST in Jaipur if not the whole of Rajasthan!

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZPD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
20.2 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
19.1 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
15.3 km away
The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
26.2 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
21.2 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#29 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shiv Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shiv Vilas

Property: The Shiv Vilas
Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway | Kukas, Jaipur 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#42 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,733 - ₹ 97,128
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shiv Vilas 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creation of this palatial structure took us a full Six years and we opened our gates to receive our distinguished guests from October 20, 2006 onwards. The hotels exterior is reminiscent of the palaces of Rajasthan featuring huge frescoes hand carved meticulously in ‘pink sandstone’ and white marble. The hotel is dazzling white by day & turns sunset yellow by night with our illumination providing the guests a spectacular view from all angles. Adding to the hotels grandeur is the magnificent ‘atrium’ lobby which reveals sheer grandeur. The interiors are a fusion of the Victorian, Persian & Mughal architecture. Combining the latest technology with a long-standing reputation of Indian hospitality, “Shiv Vilas” symbolizes the very essence of Indian Culture, embracing the best of the new alongside traditions of the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Shiv Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shiv Vilas Hotel Kukas
Shiv Vilas Hotel
The Shiv Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing