We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 34
US$ 25
View deal
SAVE US$ 9
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Booking.comUS$ 34
PricelineUS$ 33
FindHotelUS$ 25
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
622
327
68
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
327
68
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel swimming pool busy jaipur room was large boutique hotel an oasis quiet location lovely room couple of nights tuk tuk two nights clean rooms breakfast and dinner home away from home hot water the heart of the city visit jaipur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

This place has out heart❤️
A perfect heritage resort to feel the royalty. One of the best hotels to stay in Jaipur. The property is well maintained and the rooms are just lovely. It belongs to royal family of Rawatsar and they had all there old pictures and stuffs throughout the property and fits perfectly with the theme of every single rooms.
You will definitely fall in love with this heritage property.
The furniture is so upto the mark to show the heritage culture of Rajasthan.
The staff is so courteous and always helpful, these two days been really comforting because of the cosy atmosphere we got staying here.
Overall a must recommended resort to stay in Jaipur.
Follow @wanderlustduplet for more details

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanderlustaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dera Rawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for kind feedback on your stay at Dera Rawatsar
I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Dera Rawatsar and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards
Dera Rawatsar Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

It's a nice, quaint, cozy place. We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a good time. No outright complaints. If I was nitpicky I would say the water situation needs a quick adjustment because the water was scalding during day and cold during night, our basin taps didn't mix the water. Service is on the slower side.
With these two minute areas of improvement out of the way, I will come back to stay here for sure. The service and food impressed me the most. They aren't a big staff, thus the service being a bit slow, but they are attentive and gracious. Their hospitality is very homely, and so is the food.
The best way I can describe Dera Rawatsar is that, its like when a friend who tells you to stay at their spare house and tells you that the people there will take care of you. It's not very highly trained, super professional chain hotel type hospitality, it's your typical Indian hospitality, extremely sweet and polite. Their restaurant staff really took care of us and took care of all our special requests.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venus14010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dera Rawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Dera Rawatsar, Jaipur.

We look forward to hosting you again with us.

Warm Regards
Dera Rawatsar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

One of the best stay for me ever experienced ! The property has lush green Lawn, a small courtyard, swimming pool and awesome rooms with thoughtful amenities and decor and mouthwatering food !!
Hospitality by Dhiraj ji (hotel staff) & Rajendra ji (Manager) is what will make me come back to this place again and again !!
Overall a perfect place for Friends, Family, and couples.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saugand0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dera Rawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Dera Rawatsar, Jaipur.

We look forward to hosting you again with us.

Warm Regards
Dera Rawatsar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on a work visit to Jaipur. This is mansion owned by royal Rajput family from Bikaner area. Entire place is filled with greenery and wall paintings. The room were comfortable and had antiques furniture and decor. The staff was remarkably helpful and prepared a great breakfast for us in morning. Being situated right in the heart of the city, this will be our go to place to stay from now.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GAURAV_KUMAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dera Rawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind feedback on your stay at Dera Rawatsar.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Dera Rawatsar and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards
Dera Rawatsar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely 3 night stay here.

Let me be frank to start with; this is India. Jaipur is a big city and this hotel is in a busy area, albeit down a side road. Don't expect it to be particularly quiet. And you're going to find other "problems" if that's what you look for.

We had a lovely room on the first floor with a beautiful enclosed balcony that was a terrific area to sit, enjoy a quiet drink and watch the world go by.

Our bathroom was perfectly adequate if a little old fashioned. As is common hot water is supplied via a bowser in the room. Shower pressure wasnt great and ideally give the system a chance to reheat between.

Food in the restaurant was good. Eating on the terrace in the evening was particularly pleasant.

Breakfast was more than adequate, a semi buffet with the offer of omelettes made fresh and waiting staff making toast and coffee. For the grumblers amongst us coffee, as in the majority of India hotels, is instant (Indians dont really drink coffee).

We didnt use the pool but others did and it looked thoroughly pleasant.

There was a mini bar in the room and a laundry service is available.

For us one of the main attractions of the hotel was the staff. Professional but friendly. Nothing was too much trouble it seemed.

In short we'd stay there again and happily recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Jaipur

In short

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews