We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent (if they sack Ravinder Rathore)”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #20 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent (if they sack Ravinder Rathore)”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

It was maybe my 10th stay at this beautiful property.
It is extremely well located esp if you take a train or a Volvo. I would recommend this property to everyone who is looking for a small and cute place to stay. The staff esp Mahinder Singh and Ravinder Jadong were extremely courteous and willing to help as usual. They have another property called fort Barli near Ajmer which i visited a month ago - absolutely beautiful and a relaxing place to be at.

A suggestion to the owners -Anirudh and Mandvi -
I had a major showdown with Ravinder Rathore and was almost about to walk out of the place for the first time in so many visits while checking in. it is so inhospitable to first of all tell your guests that the guest is lying and on top of that when i repeatedly requested him that i am speaking with the other gentleman there (who was being so polite), he kept talking in a loud voice and intervening which gave me an instant headache - it felt like he is just trying to prove a point and will not allow anyone else to be spoken to ... and all this only because i asked him to check the previous records of the bills settled on 19th March when i was there...... had it not been for a meeting i had to attend while i left my mom and aunt there - i would have not tolerated this even for a second.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mansi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. The team at Hotel Dera Rawatsar is very grateful for your note complimenting our services and facilities. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

The highlighted issue is noted and will be investigated with due seriousness at the earliest. We always value our guests and so it is regretted that a frequent visitor like you had an unpleasant experience contrary to our policy.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your future visits.

Warm regards,
Dera Rawatsar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    229
    48
    7
    4
See reviews for
124
315
58
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a boutique hotel with beautiful old India style interior design. I stayed here for two nights. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and would return on my next visit to Jaipur.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifakhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Dera Rawatsar. As we are keen to make each of our guests feel special with heartening facilities and services in the ethnic way, it is a delight to note that you have found them to your expectations.

We would love to welcome you back with us on your future visits.

Warm Regards,
Team at Hotel Dera Rawatsar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Dera Rawatsar is a beautiful small family run hotel. Each room is different and furnished with heritage furniture. We stayed in the winter so it was too cold to use the pool but early evening drinks on the terrace were a relaxing way to end a days sight seeing. There is a good choice for breakfast but with so many excellent restaurants just a short tuk tuk ride away we would recommend going out for dinner.
If you do take a tuk tuk you need to ask them to take you back to the Sindh Bus Station (make sure they understand its the bus station you want not the train station!) and give directions from there as most drivers cant read a map and as the hotel is small they dont know where it is.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeraRawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Dera Rawatsar and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. The team is thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit.

We seek to provide a beautiful ethnic homely stay in the Pink City and it is quite encouraging to find your positive comments in this respect. It is a matter of immense pleasure that you have taken time to acknowledge our passionate efforts.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Management
Dera Rawatsar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Clean hotel, well taken care of, but as with any other hotel in India, don't expect the cleanliness that you are used to from home. I'm talking about the bathroom and this one seemed to grow fungus in the shower which didn't bother me but should be looked after.

You might find the design of the room a mix of modern and old-fashioned, but it fits perfectly. The hotel has a pool, some sun loungers and tables by the pool side. The owners, a couple, will do anything to make your stay comfortable. I had a lot of requests and they were always helpful and attentive.

You can drop your laundry by 10.30 am at the reception and get it back the same day at 7 pm. Prices are 20 rupees for small pieces and 40 rupees for big pieces, 70 rupees for jackets. I recommend that you do check the laundry bill before you pay. Internet min. 20 mins for 20 rupees, after that 1 minute for 1 rupee.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeraRawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Dera Rawatsar and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you found our services conducive to your taste. The concerns highlighted by you will be effectively addressed.

We look to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management
Dera Rawatsar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a lovely room, everything worked and the staff were really friendly. It is a nice family run character hotel and we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cov f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeraRawatsar, General Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with Dera Rawatsar and taking out time to share your memorable stay experience on this public forum. We are delighted to know you found our service and ambience up to your expectations. Being a family run property, we go that extra mile to ensure our guests have a "home away from home" experience and constantly work towards offering our guests with unparalleled and unmatched hospitality.

We will be glad to serve you again during your next trip to the city of Jaipur and assure you of another equally satisfying stay.

Warm Regards,
Dera Rawatsar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.0 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.4 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 382 in Jaipur
1,793 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
971 reviews
1.5 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 382 in Jaipur
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Property: Dera Rawatsar
Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,318 - ₹ 5,279
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur, Rajasthan
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing