We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in jaipur, nice roof restaurant.”
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #22 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in jaipur, nice roof restaurant.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayied for 3 nights, very good rooms, all the staff was gentle and very helpfull. Really suggested budget hotel. The roof restaurant must be tryied by eevrry guest of the hotel both for it's very nice atmosphere and for the exquisite indian meals they serve.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    694
    165
    34
    12
See reviews for
482
695
112
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in Umaid Mahal for two nights. The hotel is really nice and clean. The location is bit outside the city center, but there are several autorickshaws waiting outside the hotel and we even walked once to the centre so it's not too far! The staff was very helpful and they fulfilled all our requests. Only the breakfast was not matching our expectations, options were limited.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani_and_Seb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We chose this place to stay in Jaipur based on the reviews and booked it online for 2 nights. Great value for money! We were very happy with our room size and comfortable beds. The decor and furniture is very different from normal hotels. Though the bathrooms were clean, we think that the shower stall should have been totally enclosed by glass instead of just halfway! Not too sure why there's a small lookout window in the shower place? The breakfast was good though the price of bottled water was a shock!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed at the Umaid Mahal on the weekend of 10th to 12th August 2012 with my wife and daughter. We had booked the room directly on line and on arriving at the hotel we were asked to show our iD proof. While I had mine , my wife was not carrying hers and this created a minor issue ,however, everything was forgotten once we were led to our room on the 4th floor. The approach to the room was not very exciting as there were chairs stacked on either side of the corridor leading to the room, but when we opened the room, we even forgot about the not too exciting approach as the decor of the room, the size, the view overwhelmed us. Our two days stay here was very comfortable and on the 12th when I got slightly late for breakfast, someone called me from the restaurant to inform me that they will close shortly, very thoughtful indeed.The hotel has a nice small pool that could be cleaner, however, it may have been dirty due to constant rains. I would love to go back to Umaid Mahal again as I found everyone here very respectful,polite and caring. My car was messed up due to a lot of pigeons and the security guy washed my car without me having to tell him to do so. Great place you have here Mr. Ranvijay, just make sure you fix the lock in the room main door before I visit you next ( gets stuck while opening from inside....) Cheers..

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor are very good. I stayed in #501 and evrything about the room including it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohitjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A true pleasure to stay in- definitely one of my favorite hotels in India. The building has been well up-kept so it's a real treat to enjoy the atmosphere. They have a great rooftop restaurant (reasonably priced) with great views of the area. The room had a screen balcony off the shower-awesome. Breakfast buffet was included in the stay and they had reliable internet. They arranged for a taxi driver which we were very happy with. You can't walk to the Pink city or train station from there but it's a short rickshaw ride away. Great place, really restored my faith in hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 760annee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,548 reviews
1.4 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
835 reviews
1.7 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
4.3 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Property: Umaid Mahal
Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 5,298
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur, Rajasthan
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing