We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Value”
Review of Atithi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atithi Guest House
Ranked #52 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Windlesham, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really Good Value”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My friend and I spent 3 nights at the Atithi and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff and the quiet ambience. The new restaurant is very good value, although it may be difficult to keep up the current practice of ordering at the front desk and then waiting at the table for the food to be delivered.
The hotel is close to the railway station and bus terminal and will be near the Metro when it is completed. It is down a quiet street off one of the major road to the Old (Pink) City which is quite walkable. It can be noisy at times, but what Indian city isn't?
The Rajasthan Tourist Office is 5 minutes walk and their one day tour at 600 Rs is to be recommended as a way of seeing many of the sights and learning the layout of the town.
The Atithi's laundry service was cheap and quick and they also arranged for a jacket I had torn to be mended.
Although they did not sell alcohol there is a "wine" shop around the corner where Kingfisher beer is relatively cheap.
A large Post Office is about 10 minutes walk along the road towards the town centre.
I would certainly stay at the Atithi again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have small balconies useful for drying things if needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterjg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Greetings from Atithi Guest House, Jaipur.

Thank you very much for taking time out to write this review.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Taking into account your suggestion of taking orders in the restaurant area itself rather than at the front desk, we plan to get a new cash counter made for the restaurant area. We plan to implement your suggestion before the next tourist season begins.

Thanks for your time,

Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    167
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
54
175
72
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Atithi Guest House and were very impressed with the service, the kindness of staff and the lovely meals. He is on a round the world journey, (www.oldblokeonabike.com) and everyone here went out of their way to provide him with any assistance he needed. I spent an extra night once he set off again and as before, I was treated as a special guest. Thank you to all the staff.

The meals were all lovely and fresh, well prepared and delicious. Our room was clean and spacious, overlooking a small garden. Showers were always hot, I had good internet access and I was more than happy as it was good value for money. Centrally located, Atitha is an excellent guesthouse for those on a budget. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It was very nice to have you stay with us. Your husband's bike became a major attraction for all the other guests .Whole atmosphere got charged up because of the conversations which revolved around your husband's world tour on his bike.

Thank you very very much for staying with us.

We really look forward to meeting you both again,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Recommend by a good friend and everything he said was true.
Good friendly service and basic clean rooms, certainly worth the money if you are staying in Jaipur.
Roof garden was lovely in the evenings for that relaxing beer after looking at the sights
Julian

Room Tip: Don't share with your mates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian_foz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Greetings from 'Atithi',

Thank you very much for taking time out to write this review.

We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.

We look forward to receiving you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I spend probably more than two weeks in this Atithi Guest House. And I am very satisfied.
Miro Opatrny from Czech Rep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken time out to write this review.

We also thank you for your long stay at our place.

We hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spacious rooms, a lovely rooftop terrace, internet access, communal/ social areas, laundry service, hot water and a good restaurant all make Atithi a great place to stay. Its in a great location too. One of our favourite guest houses in Inida

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahkgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Greetings from all of us at 'Atithi'.

Thank you very much for writing this review.

We are constantly making efforts to make our place more and more comfortable for our guests.

Hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
1.2 km away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#27 of 98 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#60 of 98 in Amritsar
141 reviews
531.9 km away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#48 of 386 in Jaipur
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
530.8 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
973 reviews
530.9 km away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#80 of 386 in Jaipur
194 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Property: Atithi Guest House
Address: 1 Park House Scheme | Opposite All India Radio, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 897 - ₹ 4,038
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city ( between the train station and the old walled city) 'Atithi' is a family run guesthouse. There are twenty-two well-furnished rooms with all modern amenities. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. A few rooms are with satellite TV ( mostly the air-conditioned rooms). There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the restaurant on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. The place is known for its cleanliness, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Atithi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Guest House Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing