We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Jaipur”
Review of Atithi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atithi Guest House
Ranked #47 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spacious rooms, a lovely rooftop terrace, internet access, communal/ social areas, laundry service, hot water and a good restaurant all make Atithi a great place to stay. Its in a great location too. One of our favourite guest houses in Inida

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahkgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Greetings from all of us at 'Atithi'.

Thank you very much for writing this review.

We are constantly making efforts to make our place more and more comfortable for our guests.

Hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Atithi Guesthouse. The rooms were very clean and had the sort of luxuries you sometimes forget that you miss when traveling such as decent hot water (between 7.30am - 11.30am and 7.30pm - 11.30pm,) cable tv and heating/ ac. The general area/ internet kiosk were also very homely environments. We ate at the restaurant a lot, it had a good balance between Indian cuisine and meals that you be more used to at home. The chocolate pancake is recommended.

Good value for money and the staff were very friendly (plus they didn't pressure any up-selling upon us :) )

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Greetings from Atithi Guesthouse, Jaipur !!!

Thank you very much for taking time out to write this review.

We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable. The food that you enjoyed here will get better now. We plan to introduce lots of new items on our menu really soon.

The internet and wifi will also get better now.

Hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nicely located, clean and well managed hotel for short stays in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NepaliEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this review.

We are glad to know that your stay here was comfortable.

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very friendly staff, good food and nice rooms. Check it out!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are glad to know that your stay here was comfortable.

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Hi Everyone,

This is a good choice but book ahead- super popular during the on season.
Best shower I have had whilst in India.
Reasonably quiet rooms for such a central location.
Staff provide good advice about how to make the most of the pink city.
It's really clean not just India clean.
Luggage storage no problem-this is a plus.
Breakfast also pretty good.
Can't say I have ever stayed elsewhere in Jaipur but now I don't think I'll need to try anywhere else.

Last but not least- not letting their standards slip after the big tick from LP!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asawka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Greetings from 'Atithi',

Thank you for your very kind words.They are very encouraging for us and I have conveyed your remarks to all our team members.

Cleanliness is most important factor at any place to stay. And we try our best to keep our place as clean as we can.

There will be a few new items added to our menu before the next tourist season begins.

We hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 km away
Atithi Inn
Atithi Inn
#171 of 410 in Jaipur
6 reviews
532.1 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 410 in Jaipur
329 reviews
532.2 km away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 410 in Jaipur
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
532.1 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#23 of 410 in Jaipur
2,352 reviews
532 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
529.8 km away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#18 of 410 in Jaipur
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Address: 1 Park House Scheme | Opposite All India Radio, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 1,212 - ₹ 2,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city ( between the train station and the old walled city) 'Atithi' is a family run guesthouse. There are twenty-two well-furnished rooms with all modern amenities. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. A few rooms are with satellite TV ( mostly the air-conditioned rooms). There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the restaurant on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. The place is known for its cleanliness, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Atithi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Guest House Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing