We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Atithi guesthouse :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atithi Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atithi Guest House
Ranked #43 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Atithi guesthouse :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Atithi Guesthouse. The rooms were very clean and had the sort of luxuries you sometimes forget that you miss when traveling such as decent hot water (between 7.30am - 11.30am and 7.30pm - 11.30pm,) cable tv and heating/ ac. The general area/ internet kiosk were also very homely environments. We ate at the restaurant a lot, it had a good balance between Indian cuisine and meals that you be more used to at home. The chocolate pancake is recommended.

Good value for money and the staff were very friendly (plus they didn't pressure any up-selling upon us :) )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Greetings from Atithi Guesthouse, Jaipur !!!

Thank you very much for taking time out to write this review.

We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable. The food that you enjoyed here will get better now. We plan to introduce lots of new items on our menu really soon.

The internet and wifi will also get better now.

Hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    159
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
49
162
70
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nicely located, clean and well managed hotel for short stays in Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NepaliEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this review.

We are glad to know that your stay here was comfortable.

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very friendly staff, good food and nice rooms. Check it out!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are glad to know that your stay here was comfortable.

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Hi Everyone,

This is a good choice but book ahead- super popular during the on season.
Best shower I have had whilst in India.
Reasonably quiet rooms for such a central location.
Staff provide good advice about how to make the most of the pink city.
It's really clean not just India clean.
Luggage storage no problem-this is a plus.
Breakfast also pretty good.
Can't say I have ever stayed elsewhere in Jaipur but now I don't think I'll need to try anywhere else.

Last but not least- not letting their standards slip after the big tick from LP!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asawka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Greetings from 'Atithi',

Thank you for your very kind words.They are very encouraging for us and I have conveyed your remarks to all our team members.

Cleanliness is most important factor at any place to stay. And we try our best to keep our place as clean as we can.

There will be a few new items added to our menu before the next tourist season begins.

We hope to host you again in future,

Kind Regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed in Atithi guest house with three other traveling companions. We were very impressed. For the price that you pay (approx 2100 rupee for 4 beds per night) it is great value for money. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very reliable. The guest house is often very busy and they will ring you to confirm that you still want your reservation rather than giving your room away. There is unlimited hot water between 7.30am - 11.30am and 7.30pm - 11.30pm. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. It is also in a great location (approx 50 rupee to get to destinations such as city palace in a rickshaw). We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. There is a selection of indian and continental breakfast for good prices. We also had lunch which was very tasty. There is also wifi which cost 15 rupee for half and hour or if you have a phone or a computer you can pay 100 rupee for 24 hours. The wifi is very fast. I would highly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable stay, in a great location and value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen_Pierides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Greetings from Atithi Guest House, Jaipur!

Thank you very much for taking time out to write this review and for your kind words. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our place.

It is very important that the guests get their money's worth and we are always
working hard to do the little things that can make their stay comfortable.

We look forward to receiving you again in future,

Kind regards,

Tanmay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
532.0 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
534.9 km away
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
#54 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
531.7 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
530.8 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
531.9 km away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#46 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
532.1 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Property: Atithi Guest House
Address: 1 Park House Scheme | Opposite All India Radio, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,218 - ₹ 2,03,316
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city ( between the train station and the old walled city) 'Atithi' is a family run guesthouse. There are twenty-two well-furnished rooms with all modern amenities. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. A few rooms are with satellite TV ( mostly the air-conditioned rooms). There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the restaurant on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. The place is known for its cleanliness, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayzilla and TravelGuru so you can book your Atithi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Guest House Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing