We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Budget Hotel with Character and Peaceful Garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #9 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with Character and Peaceful Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was generally really impressed by this budget hotel. The location is only around 15 minutes from the Old City, it's in a quiet residential neighbourhood, the manager of the front desk (Om) is really friendly and does his job well, the painted ceilings give the hotel plenty of character, and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. I particularly loved the huge garden at the back, complete with sunflowers, peacocks, Buddha, and tables were you can sit and relax. The main negative was the service at the restaurant. I ate breakfast there every day and not only did my order get messed up a number of times, it was very slow to be served.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kismet-and-karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    257
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
224
284
107
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
At my Computer
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Good budget Hotel with spacious but basic rooms and friendly staff. All the ceilings are hand painted and very Indian, a real treat to see There's a lovely garden to sit and have your meals in but unfortunately it is let down by the restaurant only having a small vegetarian menu and no booze licence. But in saying all this we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peyroutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberammergau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed three nights in this hotel. It was very amazing. It´s a quite place where you can relaxe after busy sightseeing trips. The personal is very friendly and helpful. Actully i liked this place more than any other and i hope i will come back one time. I like also to thank the personal there very much the took care for my deaf friend after i had to leave. Without any problems they arranged anything for him and tryed to feel good at any time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at Anuraag Villa for four nights and found it a lovely place to return to at the end of each busy day. The building is modern but has character with lovely painted ceilings and floors and a nice garden. The staff were very helpful and friendly, changing our towels and sheets each day. The rooms (we stayed in two as they upgraded us for two nights as one of their more expensive rooms was available) were clean spacious and nice, we booked the non-AC double room with ensuite, it was very reasonable and had everything we needed, hot water shower, sit down toilet, plus some we didn't but turned out to be very nice, such as a TV with lots of movie channels! The breakfasts were nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. We found the hotel very clean and in a quiet area, but minutes from everywhere in a rickshaw / tuk tuk.
The staff were extremely nice and very helpful. The courtyard garden is very pretty and with a cold drink in hand, you can almost forget you are in India.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
1.7 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#11 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#74 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Property: Hotel Anuraag Villa
Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 960 - ₹ 2,125
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anuraag Villa Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing