We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best value ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 368 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best value ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Excellent room, value, service, restaurant...
Highly recommend for budget travellers. Mr Singh obviously runs a tight ship, and it works.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 91LiviR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    352
    54
    17
    5
See reviews for
188
703
246
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Can't rate this place highly enough. It's down a lovely quiet street, getting into town and the sights is easy. The rooftop bars and restaurant are lovely, good value and do amazing food. I'd highly recommend the simple but tasty Puri Aloo.
Staff are helpful and the room was one of the most beautifully decorated guesthouses I've been to.

Stay, enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have recently re-booked to visit the Pearl Palace this September, the last time we where in India we had a great stay in a standard double room. The hotel is perfectly situated to see all that Jaipur has to offer.

The peacock restrant on the rooftop is just what you would expect from a Hotel of this standard and you would be hard pushed to find a better place to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewaddymasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had the bad surprise of having our room taken by somebody else, although we had booked 3 months in advance! We arrived at 6 pm, but they will only save your room until 4 pm UNLESS you call them before to confirm, which was in very small print in on our voucher.
We had no other choice than to stay at a horrible hotel nearby because it was too late to find another accomodation. This is an abusive practice for travelers and no other hotel has this policy. We don't recommend as this is equivalent to overbooking.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank buna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr.Singh, Owner at Hotel Pearl Palace, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Readers,
I remember meeting this couple personally when they arrived at 6 pm in the evening, as they had a booking through Hostel Booker but had not bothered to call us to inform of their late arrival as they mentioned this themselves. If you open our site or that of Hostel Booker or any other site we have given numerous reminders regarding late arrivals, in fact in Hostel Booker we have mentioned this thrice that it is most important for a guest who is arriving after 4 pm to call us informing of their late arrival as we do not want any guest to be inconvenienced when arriving late and finding their room given to another walk in guest. Most of the time guests do not bother even if they are not coming to call us for cancellation. We are left waiting till late evening for the guests in the meantime refusing a number of people and being left with empty rooms at night. So we have adopted this policy for the last ten years of guests calling us to confirm their arrival so that we are able to hold the room till whatever time mentioned by the guest.
As we do not take any advance deposit so the guest is in no way bound to us. Every second day we have no-show guests.
Regarding the font being unnoticeable, we have put in everywhere our terms and conditions in a regular font but since the guest wanted to fit in all the matter into one page he took out the print of his reservation in a very small font which I had seen for myself .It was readable.
The guest says that only our hotel follows this policy but this is because we are busy most of the time. The guest had thought that the month of May being lean season rooms would be readily available.
Arriving at 6 pm they could have gone to any other place instead of taking a room nearby our hotel. Out of courtesy I called up the hotel they had chosen and got them an air-conditioned room at the price of an air-cooled one of Rs. 900.
If the guest had not got a room inspite of calling us or arriving before 4pm then I think their anger was justified.
It is my kind request to all guests arriving after 4 pm to please call us to confirm their arrival . I apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Warm regards
Mr.Singh{{{:o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We nearly a month traveling in India, and Pearl Palace was definitely our most pleasant all-around stay. The property is well-taken care of with lots of design and architectural qualities you don't find at hotels & hostels at this price. We had a spacious double room with private bath, tv, and a/c. The bathroom was nice and large with great water pressure & temperature control.

The staff is great, you can tell they are well-trained and care about their service. The restaurant was affordable and tasty, you really don't need to eat anywhere else. It was such a relief to come back to the Pearl Palace after dealing with the chaos and craziness of Jaipur. It was like an oasis in the city. There is also a "library" where you can hang out in a fan-cooled room while waiting for your train/bus/etc.

The only thing I did not care for about this hotel was that they charge for wifi, which was a first for us in India. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluepassion264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#8 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.1 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
1.7 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,433 - ₹ 1,706
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel
Hotel Pearl Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing