We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaipur's Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 372 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jaipur's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

It was a delight to stay at the Pearl Palace Heritage during our recent trip to India. We were fortunate to stay in two different rooms in the hotel, and enjoy the beautifully unique decoration of each. We found the hotel to be spotless, the staff on the desk helpful and the welcome from Mr Singh second to none! And it was very reasonably priced.

Our adult daughter stayed in the Pearl Palace which is nearby and convenient with the Peacock Restaurant, and that was ideal for her, and a little cheaper.

Looking back, I would rather have spent more time in Jaipur, rather than in Delhi as your hotel was an oasis. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanoeJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    352
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
188
706
248
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I tried to book this hotel before I traveled to Jaipur, purely on recommendations, but the manager/owner responded quickly to say it was full, but to come along to try the restaurant. When I was there (staying elsewhere) I went to look and for a meal. I was sooo gutted we didnt get in as it stood out as the nicest hotel (in our price range) in the area. I tried twice more to get a room on cancellation but just missed out each time.
Its in a quiet street, well lit and shines as the nicest there. Staff are there to politely greet any guest or visitor. Ascended the stairs to the rooftop restaurant it is clear the place is clean and interestingly decorated.
The restaurant is superb and reasonably priced. Food was delicious and service spot on.
I cant give it full marks as we didnt stay, but I will book way in advance next time and it will be my top choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripitakaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

It's was a lovely stay in Pearl palace , Jaipur. My rooms was very clean and having nice décors, Bathroom Ensuite (Very Clean) . The owner is a real gentleman , Very attentive and help us visit the heritage city "Jaipur". The location is very nice , it's hardly 10 minutes away from all main attractions of jaipur and yet quite calm as per Indian standards. Overall my stay at this hotel was very pleasurable and i definitely recommend it

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

What an amazing place to stay. Best customer service, beautiful rooms and a tranquil atmosphere - all at the most affordable price. You feel like you should be paying 10 times the amount that you are.

Would also like to mention Salim Kahn, our driver (transport co-ordinator) - he made our visit to Jaipur so hassle free and was the safest and most agreeable driver we have ever encountered. His motto is, "Salim will never disappoint" - and he lives it to the letter. Ask him for his prized ambassador as a treat.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is very nice... it looks quaint from the outside and in the common areas. Our room was big which kind of made it a bit bare but some lovely decoration and provides all the facilities required.

The staff are lovely and very friendly. They sent a taxi to pick us up from the station for free and we ended up using him for a day trip... he was good but did end up taking us to some emporiums and tried to change the price but dont let that put you off as he didnt query it when we said no thats not what you said. Its understandable really as 50/100 rupees to them means a lot more than it does to us.

The Peacock Restaurant on the top floor is very nice and good value.. it can take a long time to get your food but they say that before you order so its all fine and enjoyable sitting out with a beer.

We were only at the hotel for 2 days so didnt really walk around the area much as we were out on a city tour in a taxi one day and up to the forts in a taxi the next... but generally it seemed ok.

The only bad thing I would say and it isnt really a bad thing just a bit annoying I suppose.. but the owner does request that you email him 2-3 days before your arrival to confirm your still coming.. then if your arrival is after 4pm on the day ring them before 2pm to confirm your still coming and then when you arrive you call to say you are at the station/airport for pick up. I can understand as we didnt have to pay a deposit but it was awkward with phones and stuff but I managed to organise as much as I could with emails and it all worked out fine.

I would def stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

Oh and the little pink book 'aliens guide to jaipur' that is provided to you when you arrive is amazing and such a good idea. It is produced by the owner and has notes on all the key sites, restaurants, average taxi costs and much more! Very impressive!

Oh and finally we got them to do some laundry for us... very cheap and dropped off at 9am ready by 6pm.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#23 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
1.7 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,411 - ₹ 1,680
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel
Hotel Pearl Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing