We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
provence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real Pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very nice welcoming, hotel in the a calm area with fantastic cleaness in the corridor perfumed with incens, the room was rather a suite than a room, bath room and shower perfect, the beds was very comfortable. And the food of the room service was great. Stop there and stay s long as you can ! Bravo Mr Singh. Bibiochka

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibiochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    361
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
195
729
256
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights and loved it! Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, the food at the restaurant was good, although the service was a little average and it pays to check your bill as it seemed to be 50/50 as to whether it was right or not. We didn't have the best room as it was pretty much under the kitchen and we got abit of noise coming through, but not enough to affect our opinion of this place.
The hotel had a great vibe about it and Mr Singh was extremely helpful and accommodating.
what really made this a 5/5 hotel though was the price, this was the cheapest place we stayed in india and turned out to be in our top 3 (regardless of price).

Would highly recommend to others

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Not as cozy and scenic as other accommodation we had in the Rajasthan region but this hotel has clean and comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The restaurant upstairs is a great choice for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just drinks. Very scenic and quite lively.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexJulGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel decor is fabulous. We got the 'family room' for 3 of us, which could have slept at least 6 and was very clean. We ate many meals at the restaurant, which is well worth the visit even if you do not stay at the hotel. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended - I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

A very nice, warm and welcoming hotel, situated off the main street (you may need to take a rikshaw to get to the old city, but that is perfectly fine, as there's always plenty of them at the hotel's door).
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. This was the first and the last time in India, when we used the hotel's bed sheets. If you can, try to get a room on higher floor - we stayed on the ground floor and the bathroom window right beside the hotel entrance and the reception was kind of stressful :-)
The staff was professional and helpful, there's a wifi and internet access available.
Top 2 facilities: the lovely, colorful and comfortable common room, where you can spend hours waiting for a late train. And the rooftop restaurant with funky, metal furniture and great food (cold beer also available).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
1.4 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#21 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,096 - ₹ 1,675
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel
Hotel Pearl Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing