We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Hotel Madhuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #76 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Owner mrs singh was very helpful in making reservation and arranging transport. Very good breakfast
Very good service

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHAWANADAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Madam ,
It is your kind words and review that helps us going. We are pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed yuor breakfast at Madhuban. Thank you and we hope to see you sometime in the future.
With best regards
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

A lovely place with nice rooms, and I must say, the restaurant there is EXCELLENT! You must eat there! The swimming pool is quite small, but is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Sir , Madam ,
Thank you for your kind feedback. Your appreciation and kind words keep us going and encourage us to do better and strive harder to keep up our standards. Thank you and all the best
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a lovely haveli to stay in with a historical feel to it with pictures of the family in the common areas. The pool is nice and the tranquil garden a lovely place to have breakfast or recover from the chaos of Jaipur. The staff is very professional and helpful. The only thing was that their internet was so slow as to be non-functioning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Sir , Madam ,
Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry the Wi Fi was not working for you . We have looked into it and have taken steps for improvement . We hope it will be better now. Thank you
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Clean, comfortable, good food.

Nice, quiet location. Helpful staff. Small, pleasant pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for your comments . It is kind of you and your comments are really helpful for us
with best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was my second time at the Madhuban Hotel. It's a lovely, quiet place and great break from the general chaos of Jaipur. The garden is certainly a highlight and a perfect place to meet fellow travelers. The only thing I would not recommend is hiring the hotel's driver. He will take you to shops where he obviously receives kick backs and the rate that the hotel charges is far above the going price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Sir , Madam ,
Thank you for your kind words for Madhuban . We are glad to know you apprciate Madhuban .
We are surprised to read about the driver. We will find out and do the needful. And the rates for the car are at par with the tourist office rates and can be compared. Those who offer less rates are definitely involved in the kick backs. But we will also look into the matter. Thank you for sharing this.
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 393 in Jaipur
303 reviews
0.3 km away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#43 of 393 in Jaipur
353 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,889 reviews
4.2 km away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#88 of 393 in Jaipur
304 reviews
1.1 km away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Address: D - 237 Madhuban Bihari Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,571 - ₹ 4,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuban 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madhuban is the home of Rao Digvijay Singh Patan and his family. Madhuban has been designed with the guest in mind. We have tried to create an atmosphere that makes you feel truly at home. All the rooms have been furnished with period furniture and designed around the royal heritage of Rajputana,Showcasing the skill and expertise of the Rajasthani artisan. The rooms are large and airy, and despite the hustle and bustle of the city being less than ten minutes away, the rooms are also very quiet. All our rooms have clean and well designed bathrooms, with hot and cold running water. The royal suite comes with a whirlpool. And our suites and super-deluxe rooms have bathtubs. You can also enjoy Free Wi FI access everywhere in the hotel. And we have an in-house generator for 100% power back up whenever needed . Hotel Madhuban and the Patan family tries its best to make sure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhuban Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Madhuban Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing