We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Hotel Madhuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #67 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a lovely haveli to stay in with a historical feel to it with pictures of the family in the common areas. The pool is nice and the tranquil garden a lovely place to have breakfast or recover from the chaos of Jaipur. The staff is very professional and helpful. The only thing was that their internet was so slow as to be non-functioning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Sir , Madam ,
Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry the Wi Fi was not working for you . We have looked into it and have taken steps for improvement . We hope it will be better now. Thank you
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madhuban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Clean, comfortable, good food.

Nice, quiet location. Helpful staff. Small, pleasant pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for your comments . It is kind of you and your comments are really helpful for us
with best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was my second time at the Madhuban Hotel. It's a lovely, quiet place and great break from the general chaos of Jaipur. The garden is certainly a highlight and a perfect place to meet fellow travelers. The only thing I would not recommend is hiring the hotel's driver. He will take you to shops where he obviously receives kick backs and the rate that the hotel charges is far above the going price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Sir , Madam ,
Thank you for your kind words for Madhuban . We are glad to know you apprciate Madhuban .
We are surprised to read about the driver. We will find out and do the needful. And the rates for the car are at par with the tourist office rates and can be compared. Those who offer less rates are definitely involved in the kick backs. But we will also look into the matter. Thank you for sharing this.
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice haveli in a quiet part of Jaipur. Close to the old city. good garden to relax in. The sheets and towels should be checked, to make sure they aren't being reused after the last tenant has left..

Room Tip: go for rooms next to the garden on the ground floor, easy access to the garden and breakfast in the...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elysium11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam ,
Your feed back is very important to us. First of all we apologise to you for any incovenience caused. We make it a point that everything is always clean and fresh. After every guest leaves or if they are staying longer every second day the sheets are changed . they were changed for your room also. It was the negligence of the room boy . He had used fresh sheets which had come straight from the laundry but some times the stain does not come off and it may was probably just that , but we can assure you we never let out any room without putting fresh sheets after the previous guests have left. We make sure all sheets are changed and fresh ones are put after every guest departs. Thank you for bringng it to our notice so we and the staff can be more attentive with the laundry.
With best regards
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The madhuBan in Jaipur describes itself as a heritage home. This means that it is a former private residence in a residential area that has been converted to a small hotel. It is located on a quiet street in an older part of town some distance from the center of Jaipur. The hotel has food service and a small garden. It also has a pool but the pool is very small with only a few lounge chairs. While there are few stores in the area, it is an easy taxi ride to anywhere in the center of town (if slightly farther than I would have liked). The food and the staff, the best part of the hotel, were both fine. The major problem was the room. The room was very small with an odd layout for a hotel (but workable for a private home). In addition the bed was high off the ground and as hard as a rock which resulted in low sleep quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 383 in Jaipur
293 reviews
0.2 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.8 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#99 of 383 in Jaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 383 in Jaipur
464 reviews
0.3 km away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.5 km away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#68 of 383 in Jaipur
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Address: D - 237 Madhuban Bihari Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,570 - ₹ 5,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuban 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madhuban is the home of Rao Digvijay Singh Patan and his family. Madhuban has been designed with the guest in mind. We have tried to create an atmosphere that makes you feel truly at home. All the rooms have been furnished with period furniture and designed around the royal heritage of Rajputana,Showcasing the skill and expertise of the Rajasthani artisan. The rooms are large and airy, and despite the hustle and bustle of the city being less than ten minutes away, the rooms are also very quiet. All our rooms have clean and well designed bathrooms, with hot and cold running water. The royal suite comes with a whirlpool. And our suites and super-deluxe rooms have bathtubs. You can also enjoy Free Wi FI access everywhere in the hotel. And we have an in-house generator for 100% power back up whenever needed . Hotel Madhuban and the Patan family tries its best to make sure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, TravelGuru, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhuban Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Madhuban Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing