We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heritage home in Jaipur”
Review of Hotel Madhuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #74 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The madhuBan in Jaipur describes itself as a heritage home. This means that it is a former private residence in a residential area that has been converted to a small hotel. It is located on a quiet street in an older part of town some distance from the center of Jaipur. The hotel has food service and a small garden. It also has a pool but the pool is very small with only a few lounge chairs. While there are few stores in the area, it is an easy taxi ride to anywhere in the center of town (if slightly farther than I would have liked). The food and the staff, the best part of the hotel, were both fine. The major problem was the room. The room was very small with an odd layout for a hotel (but workable for a private home). In addition the bed was high off the ground and as hard as a rock which resulted in low sleep quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Absolutely lovely place, clean room, peaceful yet only a short autorickshaw ride away from the buzz of the pink city, good breakfast and good fresh food at the restaurant. A special mention for the staff: we were always greeted with a smile, anything we wanted or needed was done for us, people were genuinely nice and attentive, friendly yet always in a very professional manner - a very refreshing experience. We would definitely stay there again if visiting Jaipur again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froggie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you so much !! We try our best to make everyone comfortable and happy at Madhuban !! Thank you for your compliments for the staff. We are proud of them and all of us work together as a team and we hope to have you over again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Dicky & Mrs. DickySingh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A month went by and we still remember the pleasure of arriving tu Madhuban every evening.
Rooms spacious, spot clean, and vvery stylish. Elegant place> best value. Good restaurant. Enjoyable and beautiful garden, where you even can have breakfast. Great staff: attentive and not pushy at all. Special remark for Sharif, the driver (reliable and truly friendly.)
This is the first time I write a review for trip advising. But I thought I had to share it.
Ah ... if you stay there, you will not forget the pleasure of flower perfum greeting your arrival
Nora Gilges

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Madam ,
Thank you for your kind words which we are grateful for and we hope to live up to the praise you have bestowed upon us and will always try our very best to be very attentive and helpful to all our guests . Thank you and we hope to have you over again , some time in the future.
With warm wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

a pleasant place away from the city - not sure whether it's a plus or minus point though, perhaps you could find an equally quiet place somewhere closer to the tourist sights.
we found the staff, particularly the boys who cleaned the rooms and served the tables helpful and friendly in a nice way.
we were allowed to check in at 7 am upon arrival without having to pay for an extra day, which was very nice of the owners who also replied to all mails promptly.
the food was quite good, if a bit overpriced
the driver, Sharif, who picked us up at the train station turned out to be very helpful, and we do recommend his services.

Room Tip: room 6 we stayed in is dark, no direct sun light at all. it was also quite cold, so if you are trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you Sir, Madam , for your kind review. The food we serve is organic. we bring the grains, vegetable and oil also from our farm where we grow all vegetabes organically and bring here .
The oil is also taken out fresh every two weeks.
Most of our rooms have a/c with heating and those which don't have these a/c's we provide heaters in them.
Thank you very much and all the best to you
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Madhuban as a treat from the usual backpacker hostels we have been staying at. We stayed in room 15.
Positives:
Spotless room and the location is in a quiet residential area so very peaceful at night.
Friendly staff
Free pick-up service from train station
lovely period features and traditional furniture

NEGATIVES:
No external facing windows and the bathroom looked out into the library!
No room service, so forced to order drinks and food in the garden area or in the restuarant which was always emtpy and lacked any atmosphere.
Wi-fi signal only worked in the garden
water was luke warm after 10 mins so only one of us had a good shower!
breakfast not included in the room rate

Overall it's a nice place but many things that you get for free at cheaper hotels were extra at Madhuban e.g. Breakfast, wi-fi, etc. I think for the money we paid there are better hotels in Jaipur we could have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayandcom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.3 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#109 of 385 in Jaipur
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 385 in Jaipur
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
469 reviews
1.8 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#104 of 385 in Jaipur
360 reviews
0.3 km away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#45 of 385 in Jaipur
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Address: D - 237 Madhuban Bihari Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,606 - ₹ 5,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuban 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madhuban is the home of Rao Digvijay Singh Patan and his family. Madhuban has been designed with the guest in mind. We have tried to create an atmosphere that makes you feel truly at home. All the rooms have been furnished with period furniture and designed around the royal heritage of Rajputana,Showcasing the skill and expertise of the Rajasthani artisan. The rooms are large and airy, and despite the hustle and bustle of the city being less than ten minutes away, the rooms are also very quiet. All our rooms have clean and well designed bathrooms, with hot and cold running water. The royal suite comes with a whirlpool. And our suites and super-deluxe rooms have bathtubs. You can also enjoy Free Wi FI access everywhere in the hotel. And we have an in-house generator for 100% power back up whenever needed . Hotel Madhuban and the Patan family tries its best to make sure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhuban Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Madhuban Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing