We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 33
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 33
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.comUS$ 30
eDreamsUS$ 33
TravelocityUS$ 30
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
88
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
28
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this gem. Perfect location,nice clean rooms. with balcony where you could rest. In the evening we had dinner at the rooftop restaurant. Excellent foods. But best of all the manager Sanu who made us feel at home and helped organize biketours,excursions.
I would absolutely stay there again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 941annikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We spent 3 nights in this hotelI like this hotel, manager, and staff. The manager is the best host that I've ever met. My friend and I had some problems with the driver that we booked from Thailand. After we arrived at the hotel, we told the story and asked for the information. Sanu who is the manager, helped us to set the new plan and provided the new driver to take us around Jaipur, Agra and transfer to the airport. Moreover, Sanu has a best-serviced mind and great hospitality. We always asked him about the shop, places, and a restaurant. We would appreciate recommending to stay in this hotel. We also like the room, rooftop, and restaurant. You will love it!!

Room tip: Room is large, great view for the rooftop
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thassonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

I can only say great things about the Historic Haveli Kalwara and it’s friendly staff. From the beginning. I arrived early and was greeted by name, shown to my room and offered tea with Sanu the manager. The room was as advertised, clean, comfortable. Everything worked and WiFi. The location is whiten walking distance to many historic sites, a few restaurants and a Lassi joint. The breakfast in the Blue room is ample and generous. There is also a great rooftop bar and restaurant. The HK is undergoing a wonderful transition in decoration. Rooms are being painted in wonderful Rajasthan design themes. The care and detail to hospitality and property management is Sanu. He is a gracious host and can facilitate your travel needs.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

For the same price if not less, go for a better search here as the title Haveli is somewhat out of place. With a self-appointed Maharaja and his Char wallahs at his feet, this place may seem helpful but rather reluctant to do just that!
No hair dryer, no alarm clock, nor room service, and no room cleaning more like a guest house than Haveli and even that’s a stretch! And we had the upgrade he said! Failed to actually give out WiFi details either and wanted to control ones every move to and from this establishment! With so called contacts everywhere is it any wonder he pushes the certificate of excellence at you on his office provided for by his mates etc. !
Not that many drivers actually know where this place is amongst the bazaars and market stalls. I hope it gets swallowed up in time by them all. Split between three different buildings and the roof-top restaurant has nothing to do with the Haveli either the staff there told us!
Go for a better source of accomodation I would say just quietly! Because there are some more traditional types for the same price and far better service and surroundings!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyMcl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on TripAdvisor

It was our privilege to serve you during your stay at Hotel Kalwara Haveli Jaipur !. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologies for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you mentioned from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Jaipur.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful little hide away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the city. The room was clean and all a person needs if you are ok to skip TV.
Wifi is now updated system so better to use.
A lift available for upstairs rooms. The people who run the Haveli are very helpful and friendly.
Great location for my requirements.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MAMNZTaonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews