We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 33
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 33
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.comUS$ 30
eDreamsUS$ 33
Trip.comUS$ 45
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
88
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
28
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

For the same price if not less, go for a better search here as the title Haveli is somewhat out of place. With a self-appointed Maharaja and his Char wallahs at his feet, this place may seem helpful but rather reluctant to do just that!
No hair dryer, no alarm clock, nor room service, and no room cleaning more like a guest house than Haveli and even that’s a stretch! And we had the upgrade he said! Failed to actually give out WiFi details either and wanted to control ones every move to and from this establishment! With so called contacts everywhere is it any wonder he pushes the certificate of excellence at you on his office provided for by his mates etc. !
Not that many drivers actually know where this place is amongst the bazaars and market stalls. I hope it gets swallowed up in time by them all. Split between three different buildings and the roof-top restaurant has nothing to do with the Haveli either the staff there told us!
Go for a better source of accomodation I would say just quietly! Because there are some more traditional types for the same price and far better service and surroundings!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyMcl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on TripAdvisor

It was our privilege to serve you during your stay at Hotel Kalwara Haveli Jaipur !. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologies for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you mentioned from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Jaipur.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful little hide away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the city. The room was clean and all a person needs if you are ok to skip TV.
Wifi is now updated system so better to use.
A lift available for upstairs rooms. The people who run the Haveli are very helpful and friendly.
Great location for my requirements.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MAMNZTaonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Good breakfast with homemade jam,guava sirup and other stuff. The hotel is 20 min walk from the old city or Pink city. The room was big, with AC, toilet was ok it can be cleaner. Nice and pulite people.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Star D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

WOW! This hotel is not only adorable, but super clean and very welcoming! I was so impressed by everything. The ease of working with the staff to schedule taxi rides, the willingness to help us navigate to new areas, the textile shop visit--it was all great. We were upgraded to a extra nice room and it was beautiful! Each floor of the hotel has a seating porch area and I found it relaxing to sit out with a book and read while listening to the city noises. The hotel restaurant was very good and when we asked for other food recommendations we were given great spots to try. Overall, what a wonderful experience. Breakfast was included in our hotel stay! Probably my favorite hotel during my three week stay in India!

Room tip: Has an elevator!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KatieP_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

It was the first time to visit Jaipur,
My taxi driver couldn’t hotel entrance,
I called to hotel, immediately staff ware pick up to outside the road. Actually entrance is small and difficult to find from outside noisy India bazaar street.
However if enter this small hotel.
I felt really relaxing mood drinking nice welcome chai at the check in time.
It is nicely remodeled old historical building. Each floor had nice terrace very cozy room. The 4th floor restaurant interior design was just saying amazing! Feel like live in small palace or museum.
Really like interior decoration in this hotel.
Rooftop bar and restaurant had great view.
Breakfast space also beautiful and taste good! I really like to stay this hotel.
Also impressed thing is warming service of hotel staff. Owner madam was so nice and kind with graceful attitude.
Especially, Sanu, hotel manager, he support me a lot. I could avoid many tourist cheat things because he helped me.
Also arranged private car tour to Agra with appropriate cost. He always try to provide best service to hotel guest.
Because of his kind support, my journey was very smooth and nice after that.
I recommend to stay this small hotel, your travel in Jaipur would be unforgettable memories.✨

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yurikoh293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor | Booking.com.
It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews