We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Expedia.com
US$ 34
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.comUS$ 34
Hotels.comUS$ 34
Trip.comUS$ 38
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
87
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
28
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful little hide away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the city. The room was clean and all a person needs if you are ok to skip TV.
Wifi is now updated system so better to use.
A lift available for upstairs rooms. The people who run the Haveli are very helpful and friendly.
Great location for my requirements.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MAMNZTaonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Good breakfast with homemade jam,guava sirup and other stuff. The hotel is 20 min walk from the old city or Pink city. The room was big, with AC, toilet was ok it can be cleaner. Nice and pulite people.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Star D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

WOW! This hotel is not only adorable, but super clean and very welcoming! I was so impressed by everything. The ease of working with the staff to schedule taxi rides, the willingness to help us navigate to new areas, the textile shop visit--it was all great. We were upgraded to a extra nice room and it was beautiful! Each floor of the hotel has a seating porch area and I found it relaxing to sit out with a book and read while listening to the city noises. The hotel restaurant was very good and when we asked for other food recommendations we were given great spots to try. Overall, what a wonderful experience. Breakfast was included in our hotel stay! Probably my favorite hotel during my three week stay in India!

Room tip: Has an elevator!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KatieP_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

It was the first time to visit Jaipur,
My taxi driver couldn’t hotel entrance,
I called to hotel, immediately staff ware pick up to outside the road. Actually entrance is small and difficult to find from outside noisy India bazaar street.
However if enter this small hotel.
I felt really relaxing mood drinking nice welcome chai at the check in time.
It is nicely remodeled old historical building. Each floor had nice terrace very cozy room. The 4th floor restaurant interior design was just saying amazing! Feel like live in small palace or museum.
Really like interior decoration in this hotel.
Rooftop bar and restaurant had great view.
Breakfast space also beautiful and taste good! I really like to stay this hotel.
Also impressed thing is warming service of hotel staff. Owner madam was so nice and kind with graceful attitude.
Especially, Sanu, hotel manager, he support me a lot. I could avoid many tourist cheat things because he helped me.
Also arranged private car tour to Agra with appropriate cost. He always try to provide best service to hotel guest.
Because of his kind support, my journey was very smooth and nice after that.
I recommend to stay this small hotel, your travel in Jaipur would be unforgettable memories.✨

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yurikoh293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor | Booking.com.
It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

The entrance is well hidden and can be tricky to get to by car but our driver managed and immediately they opened the gates and directed the traffic to make sure our car was able to enter.
Once inside, the hotel is on 6 floors, with about 6 rooms on each floor. The rooms are uniquely furnished, very comfortable, clean bathrooms, and a balcony outside with chairs.
The hotel manager was very helpful and even arranged for a doctor when a member of our group was ill.
The hotel restaurant on the top floor is very nice, with good views. However, if they get busy, be prepared to wait for your order to arrive. Ours took an hour!

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Neena2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor
The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep our team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.
We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm regards

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews