We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Agoda.com$27
Travelocity$34
Trip.com$47
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
88
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
28
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

It was the first time to visit Jaipur,
My taxi driver couldn’t hotel entrance,
I called to hotel, immediately staff ware pick up to outside the road. Actually entrance is small and difficult to find from outside noisy India bazaar street.
However if enter this small hotel.
I felt really relaxing mood drinking nice welcome chai at the check in time.
It is nicely remodeled old historical building. Each floor had nice terrace very cozy room. The 4th floor restaurant interior design was just saying amazing! Feel like live in small palace or museum.
Really like interior decoration in this hotel.
Rooftop bar and restaurant had great view.
Breakfast space also beautiful and taste good! I really like to stay this hotel.
Also impressed thing is warming service of hotel staff. Owner madam was so nice and kind with graceful attitude.
Especially, Sanu, hotel manager, he support me a lot. I could avoid many tourist cheat things because he helped me.
Also arranged private car tour to Agra with appropriate cost. He always try to provide best service to hotel guest.
Because of his kind support, my journey was very smooth and nice after that.
I recommend to stay this small hotel, your travel in Jaipur would be unforgettable memories.✨

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yurikoh293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor | Booking.com.
It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

The entrance is well hidden and can be tricky to get to by car but our driver managed and immediately they opened the gates and directed the traffic to make sure our car was able to enter.
Once inside, the hotel is on 6 floors, with about 6 rooms on each floor. The rooms are uniquely furnished, very comfortable, clean bathrooms, and a balcony outside with chairs.
The hotel manager was very helpful and even arranged for a doctor when a member of our group was ill.
The hotel restaurant on the top floor is very nice, with good views. However, if they get busy, be prepared to wait for your order to arrive. Ours took an hour!

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Neena2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor
The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep our team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.
We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm regards

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

A quiet and peaceful hotel located in the city center. Delectable and helpful presonel. Delicious breakfasts. Close to the main attractions of Jaipur. If I return to Jaipur I will definitely choose the same hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arkadiusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

After experiences in Agra and Delhi we didn’t know what to expect from Jaipur. We hired a driver in Delhi and headed to Jaipur for a 3 night stay at Haveli Kalwara. The hotel is located just off a Indira bazaar, our driver took us to the entrance and we were greeted by our hotel reception just off the main street. They were very welcoming and pleasant, instantly we felt at ease. After the introduction we were shown our room by Sanu, he said welcome to our hotel, here you will relax, this is a family hotel so welcome to my family. After settling in and seeing some sights we went to the rooftop bar and relaxed all evening. We ordered food from the menu - which had lots of choice and it was absolutely delicious. We ordered tandoori chicken, cheesy nachos, garlic naan and chickpea curry, after not really eating for 5 days this was definitely the best food by far. After spending the second day visiting sights we came back to the hotel and asked Sanu about the cooking demonstration which we had read about on trip advisor prior to our stay. This was arranged for the next day. The cooking class was with his Aunt and was
A brilliant experience. We were asked what we would like to learn and this was taken into account. Once finished we were taken to the dining room Where not only did we get to eat what we had made there were other dishes brought to our table to try too. Overall the hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, the staff are
all pleasant and helpful and the area feels safe to walk around.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tomandjess06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to read your review, thanks a lot for giving your precious time in writing a review for us. Team Hotel Kalwara Haveli wishes you healthy, happy & successful journey of life and at the same time willing to serve you again on your next Jaipur visit.

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Nice hotel down a side street off the bustling market. Rooms are nice and we stayed in the old part, they have recently added new floors but I did not see those rooms. Breakfast room is amazing, beautifully painted and the food and the service was awesome, their omelettes are highly recommended, I cannot remember the name of the girl who cooked them, but she was lovely. Hotel owner was very helpful with travel plans and arranging things for us. Excellent English spoken.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fluffydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveli_kalwara, Owner at Haveli Kalwara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Tripadvisor
The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep our team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.
We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm regards

Regards.
Neetiraj Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews