We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ARYA NIWAS, Jaipur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #18 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ARYA NIWAS, Jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The unpretentious hotel is equally fair to both the foreign as well as the domestic tourist. [Especially, after suffering discrimination in nearby "Heritage Havelis in the past].
My wife and and I have had a wonderful experience at Arya Niwas, Jaipur recently on a weekend. The reception desk is more than helpful. The food served in their Eatery on the Ground Floor is REALLY like home food! No post-grub acidity or flatulence!
Only their house-keeping staff needs to be less lethargic.
Ashok Grover

Room Tip: Ask for the slightly expensive [super-deluxe] rooms on the corner edges of the building as they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groversnoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Thank you for the feedback on housekeeping, we will be more careful in the future

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    440
    61
    9
    13
See reviews for
277
253
154
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed at this place for about 2 days and the stay was one of the best when viewed against the fact that this Hotel is a very economic one. Rooms are clean, hygienic and the ambiance is outstanding. People are helpful and courteous. It is one of real good place that I have stayed in and would recommend this place highly. Food is great - not spicy at all and selected items are well prepared.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natarajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Arya Niwas is THE hotel you are searching for in Jaipur. We spent 2 fantastic days on our way through Rajastan last May. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, the location is perfect, centrally located but with a nice big peaceful garden offering nice moments of relax from the hustle and bustle of the town. Simple but nice rooms with private bathroom. Good Indian food in the restaurant at the end of the patio. The Business Centre is excellent for booking trains and Internet access. I suggest everybody to stay at Arya Niwas when in Jaipur!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serena-Mirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I learned of this place on my last day through a friend who was staying here; her room was nice and clean and there was a courtyard where lots of people were hanging out and chatting. The tariff was reasonable (maybe even less than what I was paying for a lower quality room and location), the staff were very polite and accessible from my short encounter. . .

next time I know where to stay in Jaipur!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katlantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
You are very welcome.

Me and everyone else at Arya Niwas thanks you for the kind words and look forward to your next visit to Jaipur, hopefully in the near future!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Have visited the hotel a few times and have suggested to few friends also. We all loved it. Good location. Good cleanliness. In total a great experience. Due to the increase in tariff, it is no more a value for money deal.

Room Tip: I love the room in front of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sapanjhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Our prices have gone up from Rs. 1400 for a standard double room to Rs. 1800 in three years time, and this includes service tax that was not applicable earlier! If you remove the 5 percent service tax, the increase is about 7 percent every year only.
Amongst our four hotels our cheapest double room is at Rs. 1100 and cheapest single room is at Rs. 1000.
I am sure that you will find these rates value for money, especially as we have added many services in the past three years, like 32 inch LCD TV, Lockers, Wifi connectivity, in house bakery and so on.


Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#11 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, Behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,624 - ₹ 2,707
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Expedia, TravelGuru and HostelWorld so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing