We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$56
Priceline$56
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
285
207
60
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
207
60
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr wilson heritage property peacocks lawns city holi architecture ambience culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with real character. Friendly staff and clean rooms, way better than the run of the mill Hilton or Marriott that have no personality. Be sure to find Raja for a spin around the city in his tuk tuk, seriously the most genuine, friendly and honest rickshaw driver in India. I mean it, find Raja, the others will hound you but Raja is the man. He made this trip something special for us!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture23138263657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diggipalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Diggi Palace.

Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback.

Apologies for not being able to respond earlier.

It is an honor to receive this kind of appreciation from our esteemed guests as it serves as a great motivation for all of us.

We at Diggi Palace, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable & luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank-you for your recommendation.

We will sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
The Management
Hotel Diggi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and had an amazing experience overall. Everyone from the owners to Wilson the manager to the waiters and hotel staff, treated us like family. The service was exceptional. A large very comfortable air conditioned room. They have them own Diwali festival with lights, food, dancers, fireworks into the night, and elephants! Beautiful large garden with parrots and peacocks.
You must experience it yourself. Thank you everyone at Diggi Palace for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DianeM768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diggipalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Diggi Palace.

Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback.

Apologies for not being able to respond earlier.

Thank-you for joining us during the Diwali celebration, we are glad you liked it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

It is an honor to receive this kind of appreciation from our esteemed guests as it serves as a great motivation for all of us.

We at Diggi Palace, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable & luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank-you for your recommendation.

We will sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
The Management
Hotel Diggi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located at the end of dead end street and surrounded by lovely gardens, all making for a beautifully peaceful setting. The trees are lit up at night and it’s very atmospheric.

I was there with a group and the quality of our rooms varied. None had windows that let in any light. I had a room with two single beds tightly squeezed into a narrow space, making access to the second bed tight. The air conditioning did not work properly and, in any case, was too noisy to put on at night. In some rooms, the showers didn’t work properly. In others, the safes didn’t work. All of the rooms had issues of some kind, leaving us to feel that maintenance was not well looked after.

The pool is small but would have been a lovely respite except for the fact that it looked far from clean. We didn’t see anyone cleaning it the whole time we were there and the surface was always covered in bugs, leaves and a slight film.

The service in the restaurant was very hit and miss. The waiters didn’t seem to know what they doing at times. Getting their attention was difficult and keeping it was even harder. Don’t bother looking at the wine list - whatever you ask for, they just give you the same wine. It also was not possible to charge our meals to our rooms. This led to a very painful process at the end where we had to go and pay bills at the hotel reception, laundry and restaurant separately. Bills had not been collated and so the staff had to search back through piles of paper at the restaurant to find all your orders.

Having said all this, the staff was very friendly, the peaceful location was an oasis and the overall environment is very conducive. But the property needs some care and attention to ensure everything is in working order and to provide more efficient service. And, please, CLEAN THE POOL!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Alfi_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diggipalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace!

Apologies for not being able to respond earlier.

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Diggi Palace.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your recent stay at the Diggi Palace.

We would like to assure you that we have taken cognizance of your feedback and taken corrective action. It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back.

Sincerely,
The Management
Hotel Diggi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Last year I had the pleasure of getting married at this haveli. I adore Diggi. Staff are wonderful. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are always beautiful. So I came back and it is just as I had left it. I will definitely be coming back again.

*breakfast menu needs an upgrade/change

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pakshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diggipalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace!

Apologies for not being able to respond earlier.

Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback.

It is an honor to receive this kind of appreciation from our esteemed guests as it serves as a great motivation for all of us.

The pleasure was all ours to host your wedding at our property and to be able to give you an experience and memory of lifetime.

We have taken your advise for our Breakfast and we would like to assure you that we have taken cognizance of your feedback and taken corrective action. It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We will sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
The Management
Hotel Diggi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Diggi Palace for 5 days and enjoyed every moment of their exquisite hospitality. The warmth and old-world charm lent itself delicately to the aura and ambience, making it a delightful experience. Every single staff member is courteous and cultured. The manager Mr Wilson forever eager to help the guests with anything at all.
Had to undertake another trip back in October. But all rooms taken!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour829200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diggipalace, Manager at Hotel Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Diggi Palace.

Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback.

It is an honour to receive this kind of appreciation from our esteemed guests as it serves as a great motivation for all of us.

We at Diggi Palace, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable & luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews