We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Private Jaipur sightseeing Tour by Car - All Inclusive
35

Book in advance
from
₹2,000.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Jantar Mantar - Jaipur
from ₹2,000.00
More Info
from ₹1,500.00
More Info
from ₹2,571.72
More Info
from ₹5,143.44
More Info
Reviews (7,602)
Filter reviews
7,602 results
Traveller rating
3,969
2,463
974
149
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,969
2,463
974
149
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews astronomical instruments sun dial astronomical observatory largest sundial zodiac signs rajput king sunny day a unesco world heritage site city palace must visit place local guide science astronomy accuracy devices planets astrological
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,679 - 2,684 of 7,602 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We visited jantar mantar in March. You get to see how rich indian culture is and people in those days were actually so much diligent. We took a guide who explained us everything clearly and wasn't hurrying up. They charge you some 200 - 300/- but it's worth. You get to see how indians were good at astrology.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Frooty31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

A place best suited for younger kids to know astronomical science and learning through real life experiment.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 431saru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Awesome experience at this place. You will find out the depth of knowledge our ancestors held, while visiting this place. Make sure you hire a guide to understand the complete structures and their importance.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Juni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The jantar mantar was an excellent observatory. Weloved to see the architecture marvel. Loved the techniques

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Kadek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Amazing to see how sun could be used for measuring time. Do take a guide as you go in, as there is real value in the information that they have.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank ml_sdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews