We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #6 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Reviewed 28 May 2010

What a fantastic hotel! we spent 5 nights there in early March 2010 at the end of our 7 weeks trip to India and believe it to be one of the best hotels in India that we have stopped in. The photos already on this site show how beautiful and calm it is. The breakfasts were good. Dinner was a buffet which was Indian food but cooked very well to European tastes and standards. It was so good we ate there on all 5 nights. The rooms were spacious, clean (as is the rest of the hotel) and comfortable. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and could not be faulted. We had several very interesting and pleasant conversations with the waiters Ratan and Tularam. The transfer from the airport to the hotel went like clockwork. The hotel is some way from the pink city but this should only be a problem to those who (like us) like to walk out particularly after dinner. There is usually a tuk tuk outside and it only takes a few minutes ride and a few rupees fare to get to the centre.
We arrived in time for the 'Festival of Colour' ('Holi' day) which was a fantastic experience. We also visited the Amber Fort (arranged by the hotel), Rambagh Palace 5 star hotel and the Pink City all not to be missed. At the Rambagh Palace we had a very expensive morning coffee but well worth it !!!
I would highly recommend the Jas Villas.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    146
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
170
350
53
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Perfect place to stay. We spent there 4 nights and were we were impresed by the quality of the service. The rooms are really clean and beautiful decorated with a touch of traditional feeling. In the garden there is an excellent garden restaurant - a real green oasis. We felt in JasVilas as at home. I recommend this hotel to everybody who looks for a quality and esthetics. Marta/poland

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martabulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I had been there in 2008 regarding some offical work. Location was good but out of the main town, but still it was quite a nice experience altogether. I liked the place coz of its peace and clam enviornment.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashutosh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenor Square
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We had a reservation at Rambagh palace, since we arrived in Jaipur a day earlier we decided to spend night at Hotel Jasvilas. The location is way out from the city centre. One has to always take a car as it is not possible to walk so far. There shopping area or food joint nearby. Even for that one has to travel quite a distance. I found the atmosphere to be cold. There were three creepy lizards in my room which left with a sleepless night.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturoGosnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2010

This was easily the best hotel we stayed at in India. It was a perfect size, the gardens are immaculate and the rooms are beautiful (and extremely clean). The restaurant also serves good home cooked meals. The location is nice and quiet and if your lucky an indian wedding party may pass down the street during your stay. A few auto rickshaws are always out the front so travel to shopping and markets is quick and easy.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
Thank lonsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
684 reviews
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.7 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 386 in Jaipur
1,877 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.2 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Property: Jas Vilas
Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,686 - ₹ 7,254
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing