We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so pretty”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure to return to Jas Vilas after a day sightseeing. A beautiful small, privately run hotel. I was slightly disappointed with the room we were allocated with at first, as facing the front garden and main road, but it was just as charming as the others and certainly no reason to move to another. I convinced myself in the end it was better as we could walk directly onto the front patio and sit in the evening sun, it was like having our own private area. Hand painted ceilings and walls, surrounded by ornate bits and bobs and draping flowers all added to the charm. And very clean. We ate here both nights, we didn't feel the need the venture out again in the evening as such a beautiful, calm setting, good food and cold beer. Perfect, we highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Domarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Friends that I travelled with prebooked this gem. We received a very warm welcome from the owners and escorted to our rooms. We were on the ground floor as requested. We arrived around mid day and decided to have lunch cooked for us. It came promptly as we freshened up.

We did not have time to use the pool as we went to the fort via taxi in the afternoon and shopping.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GillB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Jas Vilas is a nice family run hotel slightly removed from the old city (about a ten minute tuk tuk ride). The staff is extremely helpful and attentive. The food from the hotel restaurant is typical fare, and ranges from good to very good.

Most of the rooms face out onto the garden courtyard and pool. The garden is lovely. The hotel is set back from a busy street, but unfortunately some street noise can be heard in the rooms. Our room was clean, and the beds were comfortable.

We spent four nights at Jas Vilas and had no complaints. The hotel seems slightly overpriced compared to other places we have styaed at in Rajasthan. If we go back to Jaipur, we would probably try to stay somewhere else, but would be okay with returning to Jas Vilas.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on recommendation and were delighted with everything about the hotel. Owned by a delightful family , Lily and Mahendra were so welcoming. The room was delightful, very well equipped with a comfortable bed. Quiet location despite being on a main road. The restaurant food was delicious.
We were there for Holi celebration and a group of musicians came in to play whilst we played colours - far more sedate that the public celebrations but lovely nevertheless. Would definitely come back for another stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaxevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in February and really could not have made a better choice. It is a former family home now run by the owners as a small hotel. Service is 1st class; they are available to help with anything - booking taxis, trains etc. The laundry service is good and very reasonably priced. Breakfast and dinner are enjoyable and service is excellent. In fact, all the staff were extremely attentive, courteous and helpful at all times. Jaipur is a very noisy and busy city but, once inside Jas Vilas, you could be a hundred miles away in a little oasis of calm.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which offered a pool and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 392 in Jaipur
475 reviews
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 392 in Jaipur
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 392 in Jaipur
714 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 6,357 - ₹ 10,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing