We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet retreat in a very busy city”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in February and really could not have made a better choice. It is a former family home now run by the owners as a small hotel. Service is 1st class; they are available to help with anything - booking taxis, trains etc. The laundry service is good and very reasonably priced. Breakfast and dinner are enjoyable and service is excellent. In fact, all the staff were extremely attentive, courteous and helpful at all times. Jaipur is a very noisy and busy city but, once inside Jas Vilas, you could be a hundred miles away in a little oasis of calm.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which offered a pool and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I am very picky about where I stay when traveling abroad and spend countless hours researching before I find the perfect place and let's just say I hit the jackpot with this hidden gem. I simply can't say how welcoming, helpful and friendly every person we encountered at Jas Vilas.

From the lovely secluded feel of a small hotel it felt more like being in someone's home. It is away from the bustle of the busy streets of Jaipur and such a welcome break from the ever present noise. The food is absolutely delicious and well priced. We didn't bother to eat even one meal out as there was absolutely no need. In fact the portions are so big I could rarely finish anything. So they saved it for me and heated it up the following day; I couldn't believe it!

The son of the owner was incredibly helpful getting us transport and steered us clear of the more expensive modes to get around.
The couple who run the hôtel we extremely gracious hosts and we're very helpful with shopping suggestions.

All told I can think of no other place I would have wanted to stay while visiting the Pink City and I highly recommend this little treasure!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Hotel is nice (we were spoiled by our stay in Jodhpur), not fancy but with a homey charm (hotel used to be private home). The staff is outstanding and could not have been nicer. Rooms are okay, pool area is a little cramped (never saw anyone use the pool). The restaurant is below par - nothing horrible but I would definitely recommend eating somewhere else. For the price it is certainly reasonable, but just wonder if there are not better small hotels in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am a solo traveler and i stay in many hotels and hostels. but in Jaipur this is the best hotel i've have ever stayed. good staff and good food too. i recommend everyone to stay here. The View of the vilas is very stunning and picturesque.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed at Jas Vilas for 2 nights (family of 4 with 2 children of 4 and 9 years old). The hotel is cute and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast could be improved with better coffee, but that is just a detail. The pool is nice, kids enjoyed it. Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrooklynToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
706 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,842 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
0.0 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 6,710 - ₹ 9,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing