We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel, great staff”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #6 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Hotel is nice (we were spoiled by our stay in Jodhpur), not fancy but with a homey charm (hotel used to be private home). The staff is outstanding and could not have been nicer. Rooms are okay, pool area is a little cramped (never saw anyone use the pool). The restaurant is below par - nothing horrible but I would definitely recommend eating somewhere else. For the price it is certainly reasonable, but just wonder if there are not better small hotels in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Jas Vilas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am a solo traveler and i stay in many hotels and hostels. but in Jaipur this is the best hotel i've have ever stayed. good staff and good food too. i recommend everyone to stay here. The View of the vilas is very stunning and picturesque.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed at Jas Vilas for 2 nights (family of 4 with 2 children of 4 and 9 years old). The hotel is cute and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast could be improved with better coffee, but that is just a detail. The pool is nice, kids enjoyed it. Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrooklynToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I asked the owner, Mahindra, as I was checking out, "Why would you stay anywhere else?"
We were met with welcoming staff from the front gate to housekeeping. This is a wonderful place to stay because it is homey and comfortable. Every request fulfilled. They did all my laundry! The rooms are perfectly supplied with everything you could ask for. Big bathrooms, comfy beds. The food is awesome. AWESOME! No need to get out in that hustle bustle when you have the most excellent food served by the sweetest, attentive staff right outside your door. And incredibly affordable. The photos on the website are true to life. The gardens are so beautiful and well kept.
There are no negatives here. So I ask again "Why would you stay anywhere else?"

Thank you Hotel Jas Vilas!!!! If I have the opportunity to return, this is my home away from home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We spent 3 nights as Jas Vilas and were very comfortable there. The staff and owners were very welcoming and were always available to help.
The location of the hotel was excellent for us. It wasn't right in the centre of Jaipur, so was in a quieter location, but it only took about 10 minutes by rickshaw to be in the thick of the noise, markets and museums.
Our room was clean and attractive, if a little dark, and it overlooked the pool and gardens.
After a hard day of shopping or sightseeing we were delighted to relax in the courtyard by the pool and either have a drink or dinner. We sampled a couple of other restaurants in the town, but really enjoyed eating at the hotel.
Overall the perfect place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
694 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,824 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.7 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 4,754 - ₹ 8,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing