We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run hotel.”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #6 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is an excellent family hotel where the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms are clean and functional. Wifi is provided free of charge. Food is well priced and is excellent quality.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Jas Vilas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Set back from the highway, the building, has a beautiful, manicured lawn in front surrounded by shrubs and other plants. Staff were pleasant, helpful, cooperative, obliging and responsive. On arrival we were shown two rooms from which to select, so that we could choose the one which better suited our preferences — which we had included on the on-line reservation form. The hotel does not have a lift-elevator, but staff take luggage to and from rooms. There is no computer for guest use. To print anything, you can arrange for reception to use the hotel's computer and printer to produce what you want.

Our Standard Room was very spacious, comfortably appointed and individually decorated. The various photos in Trip Advisor and other hotel websites, such as Booking.com, Hotels.com, are accurate and worth looking at. We found the bed and pillows comfortable. Closet space was limited. Some street and other ambient noise entered the room from outside through the single-glazed, openable windows (with room-darkening curtains) even though we had a side room on an upper floor. The WiFi and air conditioning worked well. The balcony outside the room was an enjoyable place to relax and have tea.

The spacious bathroom had a shower, but no bath, with telephone (hand-held) and rain shower heads. Toiletries included solid soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer. The hot water worked well. Housekeeping was reliable, but not thorough, and provided bottled water.

Breakfast was rather meager with a limited selection of mainly western foods, some cooked to order from a menu offering few items. There was a charge for extra orange juice beyond the first glass included in the breakfast.

The hotel restaurant was quite good. Dishes were cooked to order, tasty, reasonably priced and served in generous quantities. For convenience after a day of sightseeing, we chose to patronise the hotel restaurant. Food was cooked from basic ingredients to your order. We placed our order before the time that we wanted to eat and had someone phone when the meal was ready. This way we could relax and then go down to eat without waiting at a table while the kitchen prepared the dishes.

Impartially and dispassionately, we would rate the hotel at best as very good (small boutique hotel) but eschew rating it as Excellent. The isolated location, infrastructure, facilities and limited breakfast detract from assigning it the highest ranking. Our experience with truly exceptional and outstanding hotels throughout the world provides a practical basis for comparison and hence realistic ranking.

We selected this hotel based on the favourable reviews and the impression from maps that we would be able to walk into the center of Jaipur, as we enjoy sightseeing on foot whenever possible. The hotel is located along a busy, major, arterial, urban highway without footpaths-sidewalks, restaurants, shops or other useful amenities in the vicinity. These aspects, plus the traffic and general chaos, mean that you will need to use vehicular transport of some sort (such as a motorized rickshaw or taxi) to get anywhere, and either dine before you return to the hotel or use the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far back & high as available; except for street-facing rooms, windows are singl...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chelydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a standard room with two extra beds for the kids. Given the already quite small room size, adding 2 beds used up pretty much all the floor space.

The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.

What's really nice about this hotel is not the rooms but the courtyard and gardens. There are plenty of chairs and tables to sit and have tea on the balconies. The outside sitting area of the restaurant is right next to the pool and is also a nice place to relax.

We had a late afternoon train and the hotel allowed us to hang around until 5 pm, which was nice.

We had dinner at the hotel, which was freshly cooked from scratch (you need to be patient!). It was worth the wait.

On the negative side, the constant Muzak in the courtyard can bug you after a while, and rooms are not cheap. But the friendly staff and the peaceful location more than make up for this.

I would definitely stay here again.



Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We rented 2 bedrooms as a family of four.
The vila is managed by the owner and his family who actually live in a part of the vila.
The owner brings a special touch by talking with the guests. We had the pleasant surprise to hear that he knew about our home country: Tahiti, usually a blank in people's mind, especially in India.
The breakfast is very varied: continental breakfast buffet and a choice of eggs and pancakes from the kitchen, with fresh fruit juices.
The service was really amazing!
The internet was a bit slow, as in most part of India.

Room Tip: I could hear the road from my room, although there is a bid garden that separates from the road...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed three nights at Jas Vilas in Jaipur and the property was excellent. Small and more boutique in character. The room was very comfortable and the food in the small and simple on site restaurant was some of the best we had while in India. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was good as it was maybe a 10 minute drive from the old part of Jaipur. I would recommend Jas Vilas without any hesitance.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThreePutt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.7 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 4,868 - ₹ 9,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing