We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!! best hotel in jaipur”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2015

- this was the best hotel i stayed in in india! i spent about amonth in india and stayed in a lot of different places and this was by far the best and not even close to the most expensive one i stayed in. DEFINITELY THE place to stay in jaipur, i couldnt recommend it more! the owner and staff were so kind, helpful, etc and the hotel itself is a little paradise in the city - so tranquil and private. the rooms feel like an acutal home, very spacious, there is a lovely pool with pool side dining, gardens and flowers surroudning the hotel and amazing terraces that wrap around the whole building. we were taking a night train from jaipur to rishikesh and werent leaving until about 11 pm and the owner was nice enough to let us stay in the room until we left wihtout charging us anything extra. also gave us great recommendations, great food, and the laundry was cheap. breakfast was included and had so much food!! fresh fruit, egg of choice, a fresh juice, bread, etc. i cant imagine a better place to stay in in jaipur. i cant even think of a single negative thing!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights a few months back and loved the place. A family run small hotel with a personal touch of the owners made it special. Another unique feature of this property was the beautiful frescos on the walls and ceilings, giving a taste of Rajasthan. Each room had its own identity. The rooms were not very big but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and helpful. A ramp and rooms on the ground floor makes it friendly for wheelchair users too.
The only part that needs a little upgrade is the food quality and the complimentary breakfast that is included in the tariff.
Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Its the little things that count, and in this car they all add up to one exceptional hotel. Great friendly service from everyone there. Artwork, flowers, little seating areas all over the property give it an old warm charm of a time from the past. I liked everything about this place. It feels like a little oasis in why at times can be a pretty hectic Jaipur outside the doors. The refreshing pool is also a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My mum booked me into Jas Villa as a little treat after 4 long months travelling in India. When I arrived after a 14hr bus journey I couldn't believe my eyes, It was so pretty and magical. Beautiful hand painted walls, draping flowers, a sparkling and refreshing looking pool... what more can I say, it just looked perfect and it was perfect! It was quite and pristine clean and the service was 10/10. I had a poolside room which was stunning. I was in heaven. The super kingsized bed was unbelievably comfy. One of the comfiest beds Ive ever slept in, and the sheets were so soft and white. I loved my bathroom too, which had a very pretty tiled bath and double sinks.

Mr and Mrs Singh are absolutely delightful. Both such warm and kind hearted souls. I had some lovely conversations with them and they made me feel very at home there. And the food here is DELICIOUS.

My whole experience at Jas Villa was perfect. I feel very lucky that my mum found such a lovely place for me to wind down after a long trip through India.
I will definitely be back next time i'm in incredible Jaipur and India.

Thank-you Mr and Mrs Singh. You both made my stay very special and enjoyable. Namaste and best wishes.
Deborah

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We stayed at Jas Vilas for 3 nights in March right around the festival of Holi. The place was absolutely an oasis after driving through the 'new' part of Jaipur city, battling traffic congestion and so much noise. As soon as we entered the gates it was like the hustle and bustle, noise and chaos just melted away. The way the building is constructed, all (or most) of the rooms open onto a central courtyard where the pool and outdoor restaurant are, so no rooms face the street. When we were there the grass on the front lawn was lush and green and there were beautiful blooming flowers everywhere. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was perfect. Decorated with examples of the fine local crafts from Rajastan, it was like a dream! Everything functioned well, we felt safe, room was clean, and right outside our room we could look over the balcony and take in the pool, or sit in a swinging chair. We had laundry done and it was a great value, and fast. We did not use the pool because it was a little cool weather-wise, but we did eat the dinner buffet every night and really enjoyed it. The staff was excellent, the proprietors were friendly and helpful and if we could have stayed longer we would have. We would definitely go back and also highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors to minimize noise from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JJPerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 386 in Jaipur
705 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 386 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
0.0 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 386 in Jaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 10,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing