We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kind of hotel...”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I spend about 50 nights a year in different hotels al over the world - it s no fun !

This time I was on holiday with my daughter, and that is something else. Especially when you are fortunate enough to find a gem like this !! Beautiful to look at everywhere, polite and attentive staff, sweet owners, good Internet and aircondition and good selection of food - both Indian and International.

I certainly hope to be back, but in the meantime I will spread the word !!! And please do not change a thing !!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015

There are so many good reviews about this place, it`s hard to add to them! We took 2 rooms, a standard for our son and a Heritage double for my wife and myself. The standard room was more than fine, plenty of room with a nice big bed. The heritage room was simply great. So much space in both the bedroom and the bathroom, very comfortable bed and bedding. A lovely large, private terrace, where we spent hours having a drink and chat. The food is limited but very good. The Pakora`s are delicious. There is no in-room fridge or tea/coffee facilities, but the drinks on offer are so well priced, it`s arguable that you need either. This is just a charming little place that in no way feels like a compromise and is a very welcome break from the bigger chain brand hotels. One small criticism is that there aren`t enough sun loungers/comfortable seating available around the garden in the pool area, other than that I couldn`t find fault!

Room Tip: Heritage double room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank neiljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our short two night stay at this hotel (which is also the owner's home). The owners and all of the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home straight away. They made time to talk to us, but also gave us space and time to relax together. The hotel's setting was very relaxing, quiet and clean and just what we needed after a couple of hectic days in Delhi and Agra. The only downside is that we found the mattress to be a little hard, although we did read in their book that other options were available, so it was our own fault for not asking for a change! The food was all cooked fresh and dinner was the best meal that I had throughout our week in India. We were up early on the last day for our train to Delhi so the hotel provided us with breakfast in a box to take away.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were recommended Jas Villas for our weekend trip to Jaipur by a dear friend. Having traveled a handful of times to Rajasthan and to Jaipur in particular, I can say that the stay at this place was worth every bit of penny (and not that many pennies spent, since the property is delightfully priced)!. Jas Vilas is situated at one of the most prime localities in Jaipur, Bani Park, which is second only to Malviya Nagar or C-Scheme. A Uber/Ola mini ride from here to the famous Bapu Market/Jauhari Bazaar would cost you a mere INR 60/- at the tops.

The property is managed by the family who has been residing at the same place for decades and hence you can feel the care with which service is provided and the place is maintained. The Vilas is a three storeyed structure surrounding a pool area/garden in the center. Multi-colored bougainvilleas sprawl the structure and the well manicured lawns and pool together make for a perfect setting to just relax or curl up with a book on the lounge chairs,

The food served is tasty, the room service is quick and the staff is polite and ready-to-help. Mr. Karan Singh, the hands-on owner of the property is great in giving you tips on where to get the best rajasthani spiced meat delicacies or engage you in a lively conversation!

Room Tip: Since there is no lift in the property, the rooms on the third storey might be bit of a climb for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank nehavaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The couple who operate Jas Vilas were wonderful people. The physical layout of Jas Vilas is GORGEOUS. Food was excellent, Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Th week we spent in Jaipur was our favorite (we also stayed in Calcutta and Delhi) and we would certainly stay at Jas Vilas again!

Room Tip: We chose a Heritage Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
706 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,842 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
0.0 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 10,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing