We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #6 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our short two night stay at this hotel (which is also the owner's home). The owners and all of the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home straight away. They made time to talk to us, but also gave us space and time to relax together. The hotel's setting was very relaxing, quiet and clean and just what we needed after a couple of hectic days in Delhi and Agra. The only downside is that we found the mattress to be a little hard, although we did read in their book that other options were available, so it was our own fault for not asking for a change! The food was all cooked fresh and dinner was the best meal that I had throughout our week in India. We were up early on the last day for our train to Delhi so the hotel provided us with breakfast in a box to take away.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Jas Vilas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were recommended Jas Villas for our weekend trip to Jaipur by a dear friend. Having traveled a handful of times to Rajasthan and to Jaipur in particular, I can say that the stay at this place was worth every bit of penny (and not that many pennies spent, since the property is delightfully priced)!. Jas Vilas is situated at one of the most prime localities in Jaipur, Bani Park, which is second only to Malviya Nagar or C-Scheme. A Uber/Ola mini ride from here to the famous Bapu Market/Jauhari Bazaar would cost you a mere INR 60/- at the tops.

The property is managed by the family who has been residing at the same place for decades and hence you can feel the care with which service is provided and the place is maintained. The Vilas is a three storeyed structure surrounding a pool area/garden in the center. Multi-colored bougainvilleas sprawl the structure and the well manicured lawns and pool together make for a perfect setting to just relax or curl up with a book on the lounge chairs,

The food served is tasty, the room service is quick and the staff is polite and ready-to-help. Mr. Karan Singh, the hands-on owner of the property is great in giving you tips on where to get the best rajasthani spiced meat delicacies or engage you in a lively conversation!

Room Tip: Since there is no lift in the property, the rooms on the third storey might be bit of a climb for th...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank nehavaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The couple who operate Jas Vilas were wonderful people. The physical layout of Jas Vilas is GORGEOUS. Food was excellent, Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Th week we spent in Jaipur was our favorite (we also stayed in Calcutta and Delhi) and we would certainly stay at Jas Vilas again!

Room Tip: We chose a Heritage Room.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Jas Vilas was recommended to me by a very good friend who stayed there several times for business, and I immediately understood why. The place is, even though not a heritage property, a charming hotel, well-maintained and with flowers and plants everywhere.

The staff is helpful and always available. The couple who is owning and managing the property is so friendly that you feel like discussing with them for hours!

The building is located in Bani Park, which is very convenient for a Jaipur visit as only 10 min drive away from the Pink City and one can find some restaurant nearby easily.

The rooms are very large and arranged in a Rajasthani/Colonial style. Bathrooms are huge as well. Everything is very clean, even for European standards. The access to the room is via open air corridors overlooking the pool. There you can also sit and relax, as well as near the pool. Swimming a little is also a great way to relax from the busy day and to cool down from the heat.

Next to the pool are a set of tables where breakfast is served in the morning. Breakfast is good and served on the table mostly. As the hotel is quite small (around 20 rooms I think), the breakfast options won't be as varied as in a 4-5* hotel though. We unfortunately didn't dine at Jas Vilas but my friend recommended their food.

The main reason to choose Jas Vilas for me was the decent price compared to the quality of accommodation, you won't find a better price/quality ratio in Jaipur. So just get in touch with the lovely owners and I'm sure you will get to stay there too!

Room Tip: Rooms with entrance overlooking the pool (not the garden) are better (quiet + view)
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank isa_bigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Our two-night-three-day stay at this family-run small hotel [13 rooms?] was extremely comfortable. The hotel has a 'safe and secure' environment; putting the guests at ease.
The owners - Mahendra and Lily Singh - epitomize Rajputana hospitality. Ever ready to help and guide, their involvement in daily running and up-keep was evident.
We were at the third floor. The benefits were privacy and a terrace. But there is no lift. So be prepared for the climb!
A note for the management: toiletries [soap/shampoo] could have been of better quality.
Be careful with the google map. The navigation led us to the back side of the hotel!
And finally - plan your dinners and lunches at the hotel. The food was fresh, authentic and great! Will come and stay again...

Room Tip: The third floor room has access to a terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charanjiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
694 reviews
9.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 381 in Jaipur
1,824 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.7 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 4,757 - ₹ 8,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing