We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“resort for the children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #48 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Nellore, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“resort for the children”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

my family were on a trip to jaipur for conference
stayed for sometime in chokhi dhani
long distance from the city
very enjoyable place for children
the bath area in my room is very slippery due to water stagnation
ambiance is little different from the regular resorts

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbharathrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    204
    94
    41
    49
See reviews for
379
137
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Me and my husband were on our honeymoon trip. We had been in February 2011. According to the manager...it is a 5 star hotel....but...there were no such facilities...services...like a 5 star...it was a very bad experience...with lots of mosquitoes...shabby room...dowdy resort...no proper food...no bathrobes and towels were provided...waiters didn't know English...guess what...even managers didn't know English...the reception area...is such a lousy place...no lights were on...there was no welcome drink served..the doors were not in good condition....and the rooms looked really scary...the resort is really sad...never advisable...for anybody...no matter u go with family..friends or for your honeymoon...it is a waste of time and money...which is not worth...

Room Tip: Please do not visit...they don't have even average rooms...so good rooms...is just too far off..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Vikram1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It's a quaint resort, with a made-up Rajasthani village, and its cultural accessories. It is quite a lovable experience for children. One problem is that it is too far from the city. The room amenities are not of the highest standards, but not as bad as some other reviews suggest. It is, in fact, lovely for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saumya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I booked a trip to Chokhi Dhani, Jaipur through Make My Trip and booked Royal Cottage for 2 nights and 3 days starting from 27 Jan 2012 till 29 Jan 2012. My family was so excited to visit such place because they never ever been familiar with Rajasthan culture and they heard a lot about Chokhi Dhani Resort and Village.

We reached there by 4 PM on 27 Jan and checked inn in Royal Cottage # 128 and we found :
1. Balcony door can not be closed as the door was not properly aligned.
2. The stay was for a couple and assumed to be toiletries for 2. However, nothing was there.
3. I have a 1 year old daughter. The receptionist informed us that they have 24*7 room service, so you can call anytime. However, when my daughter asked for milk to drink, I was continuously calling the room service, front desk for more than 30 mins and no one responded in the night. My daughter JUST DRUNK THE COLD MILK and slept.
4. The bathroom was full of blood stains. You can see blood stains everywhere in the bathroom.
5. The blower in the room was so noisy to make difficult to sleep.
6. On 28th morning, more pathetic, I was taking bath around 7 in the morning and suddenly the water supply got chocked. I came out of the bath tub and found water clogging on the bathroom floor. I called the room service and they told me that they will be there in just 2 mins. Strange, no body came for next 2 Hrs. I went to front desk and asked for the feedback/comments book. Those people started searching the book and it tookk 20 mins to found where they placed that book.
7. Thenafter, they shifted me to Suite # 604 at 1 PM, and assured me that it will never happen again and I will get good services. BUT AGAIN, teh situation was same. Whatever the problems I faced in Royal Cottage 128, I faced exactly the same things in suite # 604.
8. Then around 5 PM, they shifted me to Haveli # 304 assuring me to get good services. Again, the main door was not getting closed from inside. The TV was not working. TV Remote was broken.
9. They offered me complimentary DINNER, BUT, I did not get it because they did not informed to anyone in the dining area. When I went for dinner, they told me that they did not get any information from anyone for our dinner and If you want to have dinner here, We have to pay for that.

At last, my wife told me that the people at CHOKHI DHANI has already spoiled our outing there, so lets not to say anything to those people, stay here for second night and lets go back without saying even a single word and WE LEFT THE HOTEL ON 29 JAN 2012 WITH MEMORIES WHICH WE WILL NEVER FORGET.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Puneeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I visited this place on business trip and I was not at all impressed with the rooms.

The wooden drawers were in bad shape. Bath Tub was full with dead mosquitoes. Food is below average. In buffet they don't serve soup and food is also below average.

In the village part only camel ride was reasonable and that too due to big queue he was literary dragging camel for 20 steps and that's it...

Never ever visit again

Room Tip: Don't visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DelhiAch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
9.5 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,376 reviews
18.6 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
9.3 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
17.1 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
17.7 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,545 - ₹ 10,767
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Resort Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing