We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a 'Heritage' experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alsisar Haveli

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Alsisar Haveli
Ranked #30 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Truly a 'Heritage' experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

When I have decided to visit 'Pink city' my first preference was to stay in a heritage hotel. Though there are plenty of heritage hotels in Jaipur now, but most of them are actually 'Newly built old hotels' :-) :-). As a habit of researching in the web I checked the history of Alsisar Haveli and decided to stay here without any second thought. This is because I want to stay in a 'real' heritage hotel, not into a 'heritage look-a-like' hotel.

Due to some delay in our program, we reached hotel after midnight. When our entire family of five feeling sleepy in the car, we reached hotel and the first impression was the gatekeeper opened the big wooden-carved main door and our car moved inside...first time we all felt like royal dignitaries. We never entered any hotel like this till now. It was too late that day and after check-in we went to bed immediately.

Next day morning, we discover the hotel. A real gem, dated back four centuries...at the heart of the city. The building, the amazing 02 courtyards, restaurant, swimming pool all are truly amazing. Waiters in breakfast table were so friendly and they served us without asking anything in both 02 days. Alsisar family maintained it very well. We booked 02 rooms. The one in first floor was better. Hotel staffs were very nice and kind.

I recommend this hotel to everyone who are going to Jaipur and wants to have a 'Heritage' experience...

Room Tip: Please book a higher category room on first floor. It is bit expensive as compare to ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arijit_dhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    338
    92
    47
    11
See reviews for
169
325
50
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We only stayed one night! The bed was very hard and dreadfully uncomfortable. No tea/ coffee making facilities. The towels were grey and hard. The bathroom was antiquated and grubby. No mini bar or fridge.Old fashioned TV didn't work and when we asked for it to be fixed , nobody came. Breakfast was mayhem and not worth the bother. We adjourned to the Sheriton Rajput..different world

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneNorthWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Alsisar Haveli for two nights during our golden triangle tour. The hotel has a certain charm, nicely maintained. Our room was beautiful with lovely coloured glass windows and stunning tiles on the floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MathewL883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is not really a heritage hotel but a modern one built to look like one.The location is lousy, no nearby restaurants and had to go to the delightful, but aways full, Arya Nilwas to use Internet and get a snack at reasonable price. It works OK however, niceittle pool but probably built for the tour group market.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham040642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall, this is a pleasant enough place to stay in Jaipur. Its within easy walking distance of an entrance to the old city but there are no descent restaurants nearby. In fact the entire neighborhood is not that inviting but as I said the property is pleasant enough. Be forewarned though that hundreds of birds nest in the big trees in the courtyard of each section of the property. They start up about 5:30am so bring your earplugs unless you need an early wake-up call.

Rooms: Large, high ceilinged rooms which are beautifully decorated. Marble floors. Dressing area with divan, desk and good sized bathroom. Nice shower; no bath tub. Old style TV that we could not get to work though we weren't all that interested in it anyway. They brought a stand-up heater since it was pretty chilly at night. No safe in room. No mini bar in room. No tea/ coffee maker in room. One tiny water bottle per person.

Breakfast: Eggs made to order. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, white bread, and a few Indian dishes. the staff was very friendly and generally very helpful. No problems.

Restaurant: The foreign food was really mediocre. We had a chicken sandwich which turned out to be ground up chicken mashed into what looked like a patty. Not exactly what we were hoping for. The Indian food was generally good. They have a full buffet for 600 rupees (about $12.00) but I have to say that there weren't enough good looking dishes to spring for that. We ordered a couple of the buffet dishes a la carte and that worked out well. The staff was very helpful as we tried to figure out whether to do the buffet or order a la carte.

Internet: Wireless at 100 rupees ($2.00) for 30 minutes.The signal was very weak and intermittent back in the rooms. The signal was stronger near the front desk/reception area. Once again, why do pricey hotels charge for internet when 400 rupee guest houses offer it for free?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.8 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.8 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#33 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
1.4 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
1.6 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
5.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli

Property: Alsisar Haveli
Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,712 - ₹ 10,340
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alsisar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur
Alsisar Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing