We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Heritage Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alsisar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli
Ranked #28 of 368 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
U S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Heritage Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Alsisar Haveli for two nights during our golden triangle tour. The hotel has a certain charm, nicely maintained. Our room was beautiful with lovely coloured glass windows and stunning tiles on the floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MathewL883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    314
    84
    42
    11
See reviews for
158
301
49
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is not really a heritage hotel but a modern one built to look like one.The location is lousy, no nearby restaurants and had to go to the delightful, but aways full, Arya Nilwas to use Internet and get a snack at reasonable price. It works OK however, niceittle pool but probably built for the tour group market.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham040642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall, this is a pleasant enough place to stay in Jaipur. Its within easy walking distance of an entrance to the old city but there are no descent restaurants nearby. In fact the entire neighborhood is not that inviting but as I said the property is pleasant enough. Be forewarned though that hundreds of birds nest in the big trees in the courtyard of each section of the property. They start up about 5:30am so bring your earplugs unless you need an early wake-up call.

Rooms: Large, high ceilinged rooms which are beautifully decorated. Marble floors. Dressing area with divan, desk and good sized bathroom. Nice shower; no bath tub. Old style TV that we could not get to work though we weren't all that interested in it anyway. They brought a stand-up heater since it was pretty chilly at night. No safe in room. No mini bar in room. No tea/ coffee maker in room. One tiny water bottle per person.

Breakfast: Eggs made to order. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, white bread, and a few Indian dishes. the staff was very friendly and generally very helpful. No problems.

Restaurant: The foreign food was really mediocre. We had a chicken sandwich which turned out to be ground up chicken mashed into what looked like a patty. Not exactly what we were hoping for. The Indian food was generally good. They have a full buffet for 600 rupees (about $12.00) but I have to say that there weren't enough good looking dishes to spring for that. We ordered a couple of the buffet dishes a la carte and that worked out well. The staff was very helpful as we tried to figure out whether to do the buffet or order a la carte.

Internet: Wireless at 100 rupees ($2.00) for 30 minutes.The signal was very weak and intermittent back in the rooms. The signal was stronger near the front desk/reception area. Once again, why do pricey hotels charge for internet when 400 rupee guest houses offer it for free?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Boy, what a disappointment !!
Entering from a busy street, it was very peaceful. The room was very mediocre and noisy.
can't complain about the service as that would imply it exists ! Carried our own suitcases to and from room and on departure, once we got to the main entrance staff nearly knock you over to carry your bags through the door (and a tip). Front desk and general staff were the worst we experienced in India. At breakfast no one came near us and I eventually approached person in charge about getting coffee, then again for a cup for my wife, then again for sugar. Was not asked if we wanted eggs cooked and in the end we rose and left after coffee and toast. Message left at reception by our rep were not delivered and they told him that they had gone to our room but no one was there. As we left our key at reception on going out, they should of known that! Unfortunately we had to stay for two nights. Never again.

Room Tip: Not near the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed here in early Feb 2012 for about $100 USD per night. While a bit pricey for a solo traveler, I think there's good value here. Beautiful site, staff dressed in traditional garb (which seemed a bit cheesy at first but I came to appreciate it) and playing Indian instruments in courtyard, nice pool and good food. Bedroom and bathroom were both generously sized and very clean. Space heater in room was fantastic. Management was nice about granting late (3pm) checkout.
Major con is having to pay for internet and even wi-fi. Budget hotels offer these services for free; I don't see why a nice, expensive hotel can't manage to do the same.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AbKo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.8 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#31 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.8 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.4 km away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
5.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 368 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.6 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#21 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli

Property: Alsisar Haveli
Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,530 - ₹ 10,514
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru, Expedia and Stayzilla so you can book your Alsisar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur
Alsisar Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing