We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking that Je ne sais quoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #37 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here in January 2012, the haveli has a certain charm, nicely maintained etc but lacks a certain 'je ne sais quoi'... may be its the concept of a heritage/family property running as a hotel without any active family involvement front of house that fails to deliver the type of service you might expect from a family run business ... seems more like a mere business opportunity to me... this might explain the large number of tour groups we found staying here. Our room was nice and spacious and room rate included breakfast, which was ample and included good choice/selection. The restaurant in the evening only offered a buffet, which we had on our first night having arriving quite late, it was okay but nothing special and after that we ate elsewhere... Staff were friendly and polite so can't complain really, but I just felt the whole place lacked any soul and for the price didn't perhaps represent value for money. When we said this to our driver, who actually came from Jaipur he seemed to echo our sentiments in what he said about the place and seemed to grasp what we were saying about it lacking that something... dig a little deeper and I think you could find much better options.. we were very disappointed especially after reading such great reviews on TA. Also the room was very cold.. perhaps not surprising given the time of year we travelled - but they did provide a small fan heater and gave us extra blankets on request, but one thing I do recall instantly is the bed sheets felt very chalky may be over bleached or starched and were not nice to sleep on...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 566 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is an amazing heritage property to stay in. This hotels has its own charm starting from its beautiful historic Rajputana ambiance to its traditionally dressed staffs & its beautiful & pretty swimming pool. Every evening there traditional folk musician performs & it gives an unmatched experience when you are sitting by the pool & having a sip of wine. Rooms are very well maintained & absolutely neat & tidy. Food is just fantastic in this property. I stayed there just for 1 night I just fall in love with this hotel & dint feel like coming back. Also this property is right at the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinav56wips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have booked 3 rooms in Alsisar haveli its great hotel for stay in Jaipur. Nice and big rooms with luxury comfort.

The food was good specially breakfast, Dinner. Lunch we have not taken always we take some other restaurant.

In the future we will also book this hotel for stay in Jaipur.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monaco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

An excellent restaurant with good well presented food. Comfortable rooms interestingly and elegantly furnished (which were satisfyingly warm given the chilly time of year). The site is spacious and pleasant. Only downside was that the hotel is a little distance from the sights of the Old city. It we were really picky then the place lacked a tad of atmosphere...but perhaps that's us and not them. Any traveller staying here will be comfortable and well satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotel is quaint, large rooms, but location isn't the greatest for getting out on the street and exploring by walking. The interior courtyard and pool are super! Nice and quiet despite the hustle, bustle and noise just outside the wall.

Room Tip: The restaurant food is mediocre buffet style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank styaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.6 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 392 in Jaipur
1,865 reviews
1.8 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#24 of 392 in Jaipur
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 392 in Jaipur
1,269 reviews
1.8 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 392 in Jaipur
859 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#58 of 392 in Jaipur
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 5,373 - ₹ 8,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing