We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very, very good place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Meghniwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Meghniwas
Ranked #8 of 368 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very, very good place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were here last February with 3 people, for 4 nights We have had a very good time during our stay. The service is very good, the atmosphere is quiet and friendly, the food (breakfast and diner) is excellent!!! It is a family run hotel; the family takes good care for their clients. It is easy to go to town. In front of he hotel you can take a rikshaw or taxi. When we will visit Jaipur again we are sure we will come back to this hotel! We loved it! Joke, Vera, Wil, Amsterdam

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joke a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    108
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
104
112
38
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The property is a pretty one amidst a lot of other similar properties in that part of Jaipur (Bani Park). The rooms were very spacious and well laid out. There was a nice lawn to lounge around in and a swimming pool, which could be made good use of in the summer (we travelled in December). However, there were some sore points, the first being food- it was tasteless, lacklustre, staid and had no thought process behind it (the dinner buffet had fried rice with Indian curries). The a la carte service was also very slow. The other grouse that we had was when we asked for an extra blanket for our driver, they flatly refused us. Most hotels that we have stayed in around the country have provisions for driver's accommodation. While that might not be always possible, a blanket surely couldn't have hurt (in the biting cold of December). Also, while checking out, the billing was incorrect and the staff was totally confused when we pointed that out. This is by no means a slight on their behaviour as they were polite throughout. However, when you are running the ops of a hotel with some repute, more professionalism is expected

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaustav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

After a hectice six hour drive from Delhi on the last day of a ten day religious festival, I was ready for peace and quiet. I loved the large room with the desk where i caught up on my journal, and the balcony overlooking the pool. I sat on the balcony reading "India Treasures" by Gary Worthington and next to pool was a young man playing a Sitar - perfect background music for a great book. I had lunch and breakfast, which were fine. I read an earlier review about good coffee, so I asked at breakfast if they had brewed coffee and was given a plunger-style coffee maker - it was great! (they "plunged" it before serving it to me and it hadn't brewed enough, so they gave me another with the plunger up for me to control). This was a trip tacked on to work, so I was without my husband and found this a good place for a solo traveler. You feel as though you are in someone's lovely old home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have just spent another week at the Megniwas and thought I really must write a review. There is no other place I would rather stay in Jaipur and I plan to go again with my husband as soon as I can. Jaipur is a mad, noisy wonderful place so it it just lovely to go back to this hotel and enter the oasis of peace and tranquility of this hotel. The garden and pool area are enchanting. All the staff are so helpful and friendly and the head of the dining room has been there for over 30 years so he must enjoy his job - and he smiles a lot. The food is so good that I didn't go out to eat. Those in my group who did said the food was no better in the restaurants in the centre. They have great puddings too. They sell large bottles of Kingfisher beer which just hit the spot after a hard day's sight seeing. The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. Colonel and Mrs Singh are both charming and it's just fascinating hearing Colonel Singh relating stories of his time in the army. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrecife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

A beautiful hotel, Largest bedroom and shower room we have ever seen. Superb food. Very friendly staff. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. OK I am not Michael Winner but I would like to come back again and again.

Room Tip: Try rooms overlooking pool they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.9 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.2 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 368 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meghniwas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meghniwas

Property: Hotel Meghniwas
Address: C-9 Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 6,486
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meghniwas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meghniwas is small twenty four rooms Boutique Hotel in Jaipur Rajasthan. It is a family owned & managedHotel run by Colonel Fateh Singh & his wife Mrs Indu F Singh.Meghniwas is an ancestral family home converted into a Hotel. It is built on a 2500 sq yd plot with a pool & extensive gardens. Our USP is personalized services,Warm, friendly , relaxing , clean & unpretentious atmosphere with a feeling of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Stayzilla so you can book your Hotel Meghniwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghniwas Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Meghniwas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing