We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant oasis, close to the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Ranked #56 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
262 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Pleasant oasis, close to the centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here two nights as part of a small group (12 people) tour. Hotel quite well located about 500m from Chanderpol Gate and therefore a short tuk-tuk ride or 20 mins walk from the Observatory and City Palace Museum. Fairly quiet spot, but get a room as high and as far away from the road as possible! Mosque nearby will probably wake you at sunrise anyway! Rooms OK – a bit faded, but clean and fairly spacious.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a good dinner buffet and breakfast was pretty good too.

Room Tip: As far from the road as poss. Go for something 300 for the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjul K, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback.We value your suggestions and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    113
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
51
103
26
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The staff here are unhelpful at best, and the location is on the outskirts of the city. We were taken here after initially booking at hotel shappora, and this hotel is clearly inferior.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjul K, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest, we are sorry to learn that you were not happy with our hotel and found it located on the outskirts of the town. Mandawa Haveli is located within a kilometre or two of the old city and all major sightseeing spots are within driving distance of 10 - 15 mins..If you give us the opportunity of serving you again we will make sure you have an extremely comfortable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for two nights recently, and were mostly pleased with our stay. The rooms are nice, neat, spacious, and quiet. The food we had at the restaurant was very good. The hotel design has a cool Rajasthan feel to it. We had some problems checking out. We had to depart early for the airport, and were advised just before leaving that we could not pay by credit card because the credit card machine was "broken". We had two rooms, so we had to shell out Rs25,000 in cash. We just happened to have enough cash on hand, but we could have had problems otherwise. Another review mentioned the same problem, so I have to wonder if they try to force cash payment. Otherwise, service was okay. Ask about the credit card before you check out or make sure you have cash.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjul, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback. It is our earnest effort make our guests stay with us a memorable one.We have noted your ares of concern and are sorry you encountered some problems while checking out. The management will definitely look into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for 2 nights here and found our stay extremely pleasant. Great hotel in a nice location. All sightseeing places & markets are not that far away from the hotel. The hotel has a nice entrance,great courtyard,good restaurant,great rooms(depending upon the type of room you choose). The deluxe rooms were way too good with modern furnishings. All rooms were very clean,spacious including the bathroom. The thing that bothered me was that one of the rooms were not ready at the time of check in. So had to wait outside for a while before we were given the room. We only had breakfast in the restaurant as we would have the lunch & dinner outside during sightseeing. They offer great variety of breakfast food. So don't miss it. The over all service was pretty good. The manager was really helpful in providing information more than the people sitting at the reception desk.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjul K, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for your response. We were happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your suggestions are always welcome and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Great location too, basically in the centre of Jaipur but very quiet. It's a former haweli (maharaja mansion) and so offers unforgettable hotel experience. The room was spacious and clean with well appointed bathroom. Nice sitting area in the lawned courtyard.
Personally the highlight of our stay was the hotel restaurant. It offers delicious food at stunningly low prices (for a hotel restaurant). And it's so, so good. Don't forget to try panchkutta and kulfi. Frankly we couldn't be bothered to go elswhere to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjul, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. The food is definitely a strong point in our hotel and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#33 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
6.0 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#62 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.9 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#30 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.3 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandawa Haveli Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandawa Haveli Jaipur

Property: Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,492 - ₹ 14,197
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandawa Haveli Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the Jaipur style of architecture with numerous pillars and arches the Haveli is located in the heart of Jaipur City on Sansar Chandra Road. The hotel combines old world charm with the best of present day facilities. There are 70 well-appointed rooms with intricately carved wooden beds; historic photographs and king-sized royal portraits. There are pleasant courtyards,a swimming pool, lawns and terraces with a view of the splendid Nahargarh Fort. It has a beautiful dining hall overlooking one of the terraces. Candlelight dinners can be organised on the rooftop on request.An intimate restaurant opening into the garden offers an a la carte menu serving Indian food with an emphasis on Rajasthani cuisineThe hotel offers special arrangements for gala evenings of folk dances, music and puppet shows,traditional welcome with tilak and garlands, Rajasthani lunch and dinner and sightseeing trips to Amber Fort, Nahargarh Fort,The City Palace and The Jantar Mantar.Friendly, charming service and attention to detail pamper discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mandawa Haveli Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Mandawa Haveli Hotel
Mandawa Hotel
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing