We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real India!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaipur Inn
Ranked #12 of 484 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
“The real India!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I would recommend the Jaipur Inn to anybody who wants a taste of real Indian hospitality! The rooms were nice and very clean, the restaurant downstairs was good value and the rooftop terrace where you can enjoy a bonfire and a beer was the perfect end to a day of sightseeing. It is in a good location, close to the town and all the main monuments. The hotel manager was friendly and accommodating at all times. We joined him on a pre-dawn power walk (he's not kidding when he says he walks fast!) to watch the sunrise over Jaipur and unexpectedly had to stop for a toilet break provided by a friendly local who served us all snacks while we waited. I really felt like I was a part of India whilst staying here and would suggest it to anybody traveling through Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucykent91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurinn, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
It was a pleasure having you at the Jaipur Inn and come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    213
    54
    13
    10
See reviews for
88
137
66
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here last year during December. It was just for one night, had a good room with a balcony. Fairly peaceful night as outside the noisy part of the city but convenient for visiting the main bazaars and pink city. The owner spoke to me and my partner about his days in the army and asked us if we found the room comfortable and if there was anything we needed. It was nice to have a heater in the room as evenings in Rajasthan can be cold.

Downstairs you can buy decent meals. There are other facilities too for travellers such as pc and I think there was a games room though we did not use it. Had breakfast on the roof top, nice view of area.

Room Tip: Ask for a little balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

After a long day of walking, the hustling and horns of Jaipur, it has been great to come home each night to a nice room, a hot shower and wifi that is strong enough to Skype on.
Before I came I had read the negative reviews, and can understand why some may not like the morning walk. It is not for the faint of heart, it is a one hour power walk up to, then up the side of the mountain to Tiger fort. This is not a coddling sightseeing tour, this is a serious workout, your reward is the view and exercise. Pushpendra is ex military, his speed reflects this. If you are up for the challenge it is defiantly worth it, if not, stay in bed.
The cafe downstairs is run by a different company, they have simple food at decent prices. The bar top patio is usually unmanned, you can buy a beer for a hundred rupees or go buy it from the cantina down the road for 40 rupees and bring it back.
Lots of channels on the Telly if you need a day recovering from Dehli Belly.
About a ten minute walk from an old city gate, auto/rickshaws are readily available at the main gate, and the stand in the round about out front of the place serves good chai tea.
I hope this review helps and you have a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleedpoetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

i stayed here as part as the gap adventure uncover india tour and it was my favourite hotel!

Its a family run hotel and they are lovely very kind and will help you with anything! One night we didnt feel to good so come back early and went back to the room, the owner was very nice and knocked to see if he could do anything for us. The rooms are clean and authentic!

Highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurinn, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and come again. kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Nice rooms, many extras like heater and games and wifi freely available.
The hotel also has a great range of walks available and the manager regularly leads an early morning walk around different parts of Juipur - excellent!
Would definatelty use this place again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#71 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.6 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.2 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Property: Jaipur Inn
Address: Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,028 - ₹ 1,992
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Agoda, HostelWorld and Yatra so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Inn Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing