We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jai Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jai Mahal Palace
Ranked #6 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Taj Jai Mahal palace stay was one of the best in all my travels. The service was more than excellent. I have never seen staff so courteous, helping and ever ever-smiling as theirs anywhere else so far. Afterall, it is Taj property!!

Hotel: As I said, it's a Taj property. So everything is excellent. Hotel, lobby, restaurants, staff, folk dance shows, children activities, other recreational activities are too good.

Room: Room we got was excellent. Though it was not the heritage room in the main property, but it was good.

Food: Food was also very good. We tried both Indian as well as Thai - Italian. It was very good. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast and served everything possible that can be served :-)

Staff: Staff of this hotel is excellent!! They helped in every possible way. We took our son to kid's area. The staff member arranged all the toys that my son can play with. He himself played for short time with him. We saw badminton court near the kid's area and thought to have a hand there. They immediately brought raquets for us. After the sunset, when it was dark, the staff member escorted us till the main lobby. The front desk arranged us a cab for our return drive. The staff in the restaurant was also very nice and talkative. It was the one of the best experience we had there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kedar-KeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    390
    81
    32
    22
See reviews for
713
601
54
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My trip was the best in this year right from the beginning....flight experience,the rains in jaipur most unexpected which made everything more refreshing and soothing with the washed greenery.The airport pick up turned out fantastic as both the car and chauffer were so good .He even helped as a guide and then when I reached the hotel...what to say and where to begin.Right from the welcome ing with cold towels and garland I was made to feel a VIP every bit.
The people at the front desk and the room services were above average,very polite ,always smiling and helpful.At the Cinnamon Mr.Kamal Barman and his boys were very kind and satisfied all the guests waiting for the cultural show every minute with all his services and knowledgeThe rajasthani dance show was a real surprise to me .Quite breathtaking too!
I will never forget the long walks in the well kept Mogul Gardens and the gym is also well equipped.All in all a really fruitful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Do not miss the dance show at the porch.It is quite a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FannyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and encouraging feedback posted on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your comments to Mr. Kamal Barman and also to our hotel team members.

I am delighted to learn that you had an wonderful and memorable experience at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Overall: great Taj property in a great location.

Room: Nice room. Has been upgraded for contemporary comforts even though the hotel itself is very old. Relatively small, but quite ok for a couple.

Service: good service. Honored our request for early check-in because we landed early. Both check-in and checkout was quite breezy. Service at restaurants was good; attentive waiters.

Food: tried the breakfast buffet, which was a decent spread. Also had lunch on one of the days, which was quite tasty. the veg biriyani and dal makhani were simply too good.

Other amenities/observations: didn't try out any. The hotel gardens are rented out for marriages and other events. But we weren't disturbed by the events.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikramAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I think this place is the best place to stay in jaipur,well maintained lush green gardens and gives you nice feel while entering.The staff is very hospitable,rooms are very comfortable and spot clean,the food is too good and and reasonably priced.A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The palace is very beautiful but not kep that well. The lawns are nice & well manucured, etc. The rooms are also not that great & seem to be old. The food is very good & priced reasonbally. But the shocking part was that we went to Rambaug palace for a drink & found that the liquir prices here were cheaper compared to the Jai mahal bar prices even though Rambaug is a much better & more expensive property. Disappointed with this Taj property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your valuable inputs to improve various aspects of our operations and shall certainly work towards the same.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
10.6 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
1.9 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Mahal Palace

Property: Jai Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,233 - ₹ 25,217
Hotel Class:5 star — Jai Mahal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jai Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing